Skip to main content

Review Policy & Disclaimer

Welcome to my blog and thank you for stopping by.

I am currently accepting books for review but here are a few things you should know:

📚 I mostly read Romance (of all varieties: new adult, paranormal, historical, etc) and Young Adult Fantasy. That is not to say I won't read other things, but do keep that in mind.

📚 For better or worse, I am well known now for being 'brutally honest' on my reviews. So expect honesty. 

📚 I no longer accept eBooks.* 

📚 If you need the book to be reviewed by an specific date make sure to mention that ahead of time. Priority will be given to books I have requested and for ARCs.

📚 You can find my reviews here on my Blog and on my GoodReads account. Short reviews and pictures are shared on my Instagram.

📚 I rarely do cover reveals outside my Instagram stories. My blog is mostly for reviews. 

📚 Any questions/requests email me at glimpsesofme@hotmail.com or message me on Instagram.

📚 Disclaimer on ARCs: All Reviews that have '[arc review]' on its title are ARCs that have been received either by an author or PR company in exchange for an honest review. A separate disclaimer will not be often added on each individual post.

📚 Disclaimer on Romance Books and its Adult content: None of my reviews will have pornographic content, but some of the books reviewed under the Romance section most certainly do. It is the parent responsibility to make sure their kids do not read such books and not mine.

Looking forward to reading amazing books!
Anne


*Exceptions will be made for arcs, depending on the arc. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation