Skip to main content

Winter: Lunar Chronicles 10 out of 5?! ;)

Aaaaahhhh!!! what an epic finale!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you are a lover of ya and fantasy there is no way you will not like this book.
It was exciting and full of twists and turns. LOVED it!
By far the best book in the series.
Cinder: 4 out of 5
Scarlet: 5 out of 5
Cress: 4.5 out of 5
Winter: 10 out of 5

I will miss Iko's sass; I will miss cray cray Winter; I will miss my dear Wolf! His bravery, his softness; I will miss Thorne's sarcasm and banter... etc etc etc.
The last book brings it all together in wonderful unexpected ways. It was exactly what one would hope of a finale: intense, intense, intense!!!!!
If you are like me, and dive into a book with all you've got, you will have your heart on your hands the whole time. There wasn't a moment in the whole book where something wasn't happening and someone was not in danger. The story kept on moving.
Wolf and Scarlet are my favorite characters in the series. I love Wolf's dynamic. His hard exterior and soft wooshy personality. It is adorable. And Scarlet's strength is admirable. They are perfect!
Thorne is hilarious. Who doesn't love Thorne? It is impossible not to. We get you Cress! And hey! How brave is she in this epic finale?! awesome
Winter is craaaaaaaaazy. In a beautiful loveing and annoying way... if that makes any sense. Jacin is one strong minded male!
Cinder has been my least favorite in the series, but that is not to say I don't like her. Her last few appearances are fantastic. Her relationship with Kai is not forced upon the reader, it is not far too cheesy to handle. It is just right. And their respective endings are great.

Go read guys!!!!!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation