Skip to main content

The Vampire Girl Series by Karpov Kinrade - 5 Stars

Moonlight Prince- Book 4 in The Vampire Girl Series
I discovered this series not long after the first book came out and I have been hooked by it ever since. Not just by this series, but by everything these two amazing writers release, I have read almost everything they have written. The talent they have is immeasurable.

This series is about a girl called Arianna Spero. Well, it is about her to start with anyway, it becomes much more than that as the series progresses. So much so that by the end of the second book I was more interested in the princes of hell than on her.
Back to the point though: Arianna... her mother made a deal with the devil when Arianna was younger and when she turned 18 one of the princes of hell comes to collect payment. There is however a way to save her mother, there is something the princes of hell want more: HER.
She signs a blood oath. From that moment onward she has to spend one month with each of the princes and at the end choose one to marry. Become a vampire like them, and give them an heir. In other words, become a princess of hell herself. The princes of hell are a reminder of the seven deadly sins. You have the prince of lust, prince of  envy... you get the idea!

Silver Flame- Book 3 in The Vampire Girl Series
The story is unpredictable. There are so many twists and turns and you will fail to ever see whats going to happen next. I love that in a book!

Arianna is a strong heroin and grows immensely through out the series. She shows strength at every obstacle, even when in fear. She is feisty and  at times temperamental, but also nurturing and caring. And most important of all, she never loses hope!

The first prince we meet is Asher, the Prince of Pride. He is arrogant and full of himself, as you would expect from a prince of pride I suppose. But he grows on you, and a Lot. For great part of the series I wanted her to choose him, then I wanted her to choose Dean, the Prince of Lust. He stole my heart and is my favorite of all princes...then  there is Fen, the Prince of War. Arianna and him go through a lot together through out the books and neither of them is exactly what and who they appear to be. Secrets come out about Fen all the way till the very last pages of the last book and they are all things you did not expect. It is fascinating.
Moonlight Star- Book 2 in the Vampire Girl Series
All princes, even the really bad ones are lovable. Ace...oh... my heart broke for him. I cannot blame him for his choices... There is also one in particular you will want to hate, and you will, specially on book 3. But on the last book you will learn why he is the way he is. He is still an ass, but I dare you to still hate him.
You would think being taken to hell and being forced to marry a vampire would make it for a miserable life. But Arianna finds out pretty quickly that the princes are 1- hot as hell 😊, 2- are not all villains, 3- have secrets about themselves and about her.
You see, she is not just a human! I won't tell you more than that, I don't want to spoil the book for you. Just trust me when I say there is more magic and adventure in this series than you would expect. There is nothing cliche or predictable about it!

Oh, lets not forget the magical creatures! Fierce and adorable! I need a Yami and a Baron in my life!

And the ending... what a perfect ending!! I am so impressed! Karpov Kinrade did an amazing job with it.
Vampire Girl- Book 1
I cried with Dean of-course. Him being my favorite and all. It was so sweet.
But my favorite thing about the ending is how the authors brought back characters that were important at one point or other during the series and then not seen again afterwards. It was such a clever and thoughtful idea. Truly perfect!

Go Read!







Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.