Skip to main content

Heartless by Marissa Meyer- Above and Beyond 5 stars!

Marissa Meyer has done it again! Heartless was pure perfection. The writing was captivating,
enticing, mesmerizing...

The ever so clever, odd and poetic way in witch Marissa Meyer tells us the story of the famous Red Queen in Alice in Wonderland was impossible to put down, impossible not to love.

This author holds a great talent for fairytale retelling. Her imagination knows no bounds. And the best part? Even IF you are not a fan of the classic, you will still love this. I know because I am not the number one fan of the odd Alice in Wonderland. I like it, but I do not love it. This on the other hand? This I loved beyond explanation. Heartless may take inspiration in the classic, and bring to its lovers fond memories. But it is more than that. It is a story on its own right. One cleverly written and impossible not to love.

The story is about Catherine. A young girl who wants nothing more than to open her own bakery and bring smiles to all through her sweets. But she is the daughter of a Marquess. She is fancied by the King and is the chosen to be Queen.

The story is also about Jest. The court joker who is more than he appears to be. He is in hearts with a mission, but will he complete such mission after crossing paths with the future Queen of Hearts?

There is love, friendship, betrayal, anger and revenge in this epic story. And you, wonderful book lovers, are bound to fall in love it and be mesmerized by it in the same way I and many book lovers out there have done.

Go Read!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b