Skip to main content

Drifter (Commander in Briefs #3) by Kristy Marie [arc review]

This was my first read by Kristy Marie and it will not be the last. I am already looking into the other books in the series. Drifter was funny, romantic, entertaining, touching... it had all the things needed to make a fabulous contemporary romance. I won't be surprise if this book makes into my favorite list in the end of the year. And since we are still in January, I would say that says a lot about the book hey?!

Drifter, Kristy Marie
Here is the Blurb:
Bianca

Pretty things don’t distract me. In my line of work, a distraction will get you caught. Or in my case, blackmailed. But this isn’t the only time I’ve been hustled, and soon Connor Hayes will learn that men are only pawns in my end game. I don’t love. I hate. Even a pretty boy like him. 

Hayes

Two wrongs don’t make a right. Except when they are five-foot-seven and hotter than my exhaust pipe. So, I blackmailed her. It was either that or turn her in. And if anyone was going to put her in handcuffs, it was going to be me. Bianca Morgan stole the only woman I’ve ever loved. It’s only fair she replace her.

The Review: 5+ Stars

Both main characters were outstanding. 
Bianca may have her demons, but they don't slow her down. She is doing the best she can out of a bad situation and what she does in the end is nothing short of amazing. She is the most noble and loyal thief -yup, you read that right- that I've come across. Specially in romance. 

Hayes has a fun and outgoing personality and a lot of charm. His backstory was heartbreaking and his care and attention for Bianca and her mother were heart melting and swoon worthy. These characteristics are definitely another reason you should believe me when I say the book was amazing: since when do I like nice boys on my books? *insert eye roll here* LOL (disclaimer for the newbies- I married the softest man to ever walk the earth, I need variety. My book boyfriends need to be moody and broody 🤣)

Anywho... the banter between them was at times sexy and flirty, other times sweet. And at all times it showed how perfect they are for each other. They pushed each other to be better people. 

On a somewhat unrelated note- I didn't really like the guy on the cover. HOWEVER, now that I have finished the book that is exactly how I would picture Hayes. Perfect cover model choice!

Find this amazingness at: GoodReads - Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation