Skip to main content

Salvatore (Benedetti Brothers #1) by Natasha Knight

It has been a while since I've read a Mafia Romance, which is sad. It is by far one of my favorite romance sub-genres but with so many arcs coming through my doors -and none being for MR- my love for it has been neglected. I took a break from arcs to read Salvatore by Natasha Knight and I am so so very glad I did. It was everything I hoped for and more :) 

Blurb:
Lucia

It all started with a contract signed by him, then by me, while our families watched. While my father sat silent, a man defeated, giving his daughter to the Benedetti monsters.

I obeyed. I played my part. I signed my name and gave away my life. I became their living, breathing trophy, a constant symbol of their power over us.

That was five years ago.

Then came the time for him to claim me. For Salvatore Benedetti to own me.

I had vowed vengeance. I had learned hate. And yet, nothing could have prepared me for the man who now ruled my life.

I expected a monster, one I would destroy. But nothing is ever black or white. No one is either good or evil. For all his darkness, I saw his light. For all his evil, I saw his good. As much as he made me hate him, a passion hotter than the fires of hell burned inside me.

I was his, and he was mine. 

My very own monster.

Salvatore

I owned the DeMarco Mafia Princess. She belonged to me now. We had won, and they had lost. And what better way to teach a lesson than to take from them that which is most precious? Most beloved?

I was the boy who would be king. Next in line to rule the Benedetti Family. Lucia DeMarco was the spoils of war. Mine to do with as I pleased.

It was my duty to break her. To make her life a living hell. My soul was dark, I was hell bound. And there was no way out, not for either of us. Because the Benedetti family never lost, and in our wake, we left destruction. It’s how it had always been. How I believed it would always be.

Until Lucia.


Author’s Note: Salvatore and Lucia’s story is a steamy standalone romance. No cliffhanger and no cheating. It is intended for mature readers.

The review: 5 Stars

I think the rather long blurb gives you a pretty good idea of what is going on in this book. There is a war between families, the Benedetti's win and Lucia is, well... payment? collateral damage? whatever you want to call it... point is, she ends up married to one of the Benetti brothers, and of-course, not by choice. 

Salvatore was adorable. Feels rather strange saying that of a main character in a mafia romance but it is what it is.... He is loyal, honorable, caring, strong, and still growing into the man he wants to be. 

Lucia is in many ways still a kid. She is confused and doesn't know who to trust- which is to be expected from anyone in her shoes. But she is also courageous and that makes her likable. 

The story progresses at a good pace and you are never left guessing for long. It is obvious pretty early on that even though the Benetti family own there are still power plays going on in the background of Lucia and Salvatore's growing affection for one another. 
Their romance moved at a really fast pace and it was rather steamy. No complaints there from me. 

Salvatore was not your usual mafia romance, mainly because Salvatore himself was such a sweet and nice guy. There was really no doubt from the very beginning that he was nothing like the rest of his family. The next book is on his brother though and boy I can't wait for it... gimme all the dark Mafia stuff please! He will not be a sweet one... LOL

Anyways sunnies, Go Read!

Find this book at: GoodReads - Amazon 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation