Skip to main content

Wolf Gone Wild (Stay A Spell #1) by Juliette Cross [arc review]

Wolf Gone Wild, Juliette Cross
Will I ever not like a Juliette Cross book? No, no I won't! 
Wolf Gone Wild was the perfect mixture of shifter glory, humor and sexiness. 
Yes, 'shifter glory' is a thing. Go with it! 

I suppose I should give you all the Blurb before I start gashing over it, so here it is:

What's the worst thing that can happen to a werewolf? Unable to shift for three months, Mateo Cruz knows all too well. His wolf has taken up residence in his head, taunting him night and day with vividly violent and carnal thoughts. Convinced he's cursed, he needs the help of a powerful witch before he literally goes insane.

​Evie Savoie has always obeyed the house rules of her coven--no werewolves. They're known for being moody and volatile. So, when a distempered, dangerous werewolf strolls into the bar and almost strangles one of her late-night customers, she's ready to bounce him through the door. But the desperation in his eyes when he begs her to help him softens her heart and convinces her to bend the rules.

​What Evie doesn't know is that Mateo's wolf has a mind of his own. And now that she's in his sights, he wants only one thing. Her.

The Review: 4.5 Stars

Evie and Mateo were absolutely adorable together. They had my heart from beginning to end.
Evie is a quirky, geeky, and good hearted witch that can't say no to those who need. I loved all the wonderful geeky references Juliette added to the book. It doesn't matter if you are or are not a fan of comics and star wars and all the other things referenced in the book, you will love Evie's passion for it and be enthralled by it the same way Mateo was.
Mateo suffered -due to his wolf- a serious case of split personality! Mateo is soft, kind, caring, loving, careful with his words... his wolf is brash and focused on only two things: fighting and sex. And upon meeting Evie, fighting and Evie. 
I loved how different he is from his wolf to start and how much the two of them become one as the story progressed. It was both sweet and funny. 

Wolf shifters are my ultimate favorite. So there is a chance I am a tad itty bitty bias. I also think Juliette Cross is an amazing human being, so that might maybe perhaps make me a little bias too... but hey, I will try to be fair.
The book had one negative... sort of... kind of... I don't see it as a negative but a necessary evil... but fair is fair so here it goes: it was a tad slow and info dumping at times. I personally believe that is necessary when you start a new series, how else are the readers going to get acquainted with your new world?! But, yah... there were moments were I wanted the story to move along a little faster. 

And that is that. 
Juliette Cross never ceases to amaze me. She is a true master of her craft and I cannot wait to read what she comes up with next. A certain dark and quiet and hopefully moody-broody grimmer dating a rain of fu**ing sunshine would be interesting... I hope that is where she is going with it... 
*read that Juliette? hint-hint* hehe :) 
The other two couples that will hopefully also get their books are pretty obvious, and I already like them too. That vamp can have my number! 

Okay...I should stop now. You guys haven't read yet and have no idea what I am talking about now... In other words: when the book is out go fu**ing read so we can gash over it together!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Release date: January 14th, 2020
Find the book at: GoodReads - Inklings BookshopAmazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b