Skip to main content

In The Beginning

In the Beginning there was fallen...

I thought I should start things by sharing the Book Series that got me into all the other book series :)

Fallen was the first book series I ever got seriously invested in. I was looking for an easy read and bought the book on offer. Who would have thought that this little happy accident would turn into years of love for ya and fantasy?!

It breaks my heart going to GoodRead and seeing how many negative comments have been left on this wonderful series. I am sorry Fallen haters, but I am a NOT_GUILTY_AT_ALL Fallen lover :)

The first book starts a little slow, I will give the critics that much. But it eventually picks up and turns into an epic story! There are a good number of characters in this series and they are well very well rounded. As the story progresses the characters grow and as you learn more about them you start to see that not everything and not everyone is as it seems. There is much more to each character than it appears when you first encounter them.

Luce, Daniel and Cam are the main characters of this epic love story between angels and humans. They are each lovable on their own way. I personally love Cam and I am very much looking forward to reading the book Lauren Kate wrote specially for him!

Go read guys!
Ps- I will try to give reviews that are spoilers free, so at times they may come on the short side. Please feel free to message me and ask me any questions you may have!



Comments

  1. Lovely photo. I haven't read this series yet although I've had it for years, lol. I saw the movie trailer and it was absolutely amazing and I'm totally kicking myself for not reading it earlier. I'll read it soon and let you know my thoughts.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am very worried of the film. I can see a few things not quite accurate already. But I will remain hopeful :)

      Delete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.