Skip to main content

In The Beginning

In the Beginning there was fallen...

I thought I should start things by sharing the Book Series that got me into all the other book series :)

Fallen was the first book series I ever got seriously invested in. I was looking for an easy read and bought the book on offer. Who would have thought that this little happy accident would turn into years of love for ya and fantasy?!

It breaks my heart going to GoodRead and seeing how many negative comments have been left on this wonderful series. I am sorry Fallen haters, but I am a NOT_GUILTY_AT_ALL Fallen lover :)

The first book starts a little slow, I will give the critics that much. But it eventually picks up and turns into an epic story! There are a good number of characters in this series and they are well very well rounded. As the story progresses the characters grow and as you learn more about them you start to see that not everything and not everyone is as it seems. There is much more to each character than it appears when you first encounter them.

Luce, Daniel and Cam are the main characters of this epic love story between angels and humans. They are each lovable on their own way. I personally love Cam and I am very much looking forward to reading the book Lauren Kate wrote specially for him!

Go read guys!
Ps- I will try to give reviews that are spoilers free, so at times they may come on the short side. Please feel free to message me and ask me any questions you may have!



Comments

  1. Lovely photo. I haven't read this series yet although I've had it for years, lol. I saw the movie trailer and it was absolutely amazing and I'm totally kicking myself for not reading it earlier. I'll read it soon and let you know my thoughts.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am very worried of the film. I can see a few things not quite accurate already. But I will remain hopeful :)

      Delete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b