Skip to main content

The Month of March

I decided I will give you guys a little walk through everything I read every month. No full on reviews, just a line or two that says if I recommend you read it or not. The YA books will have full reviews up on my blog already.
SO... last month I read:

1- Heartless By Marisa Meyer

5 Stars! Definitely recommend. If you enjoy Marissa Meyer's writing already you are bound to love this. And if you have never read anything of hers before, this is a great start! It was an amazing telling of how the Queen of Hearts in the classic Alice in Wonderland became the evil queen we know. (Full review available a few posts back)


2- By Your Side By Kasie West

Not my favorite contemporary read. I gave 3.5 stars. The synopsis says the book is about a boy and girl that get locked up in a library. The idea is great, but it is not executed to its best. Do I recommend? yah...sure....but only if you don't have something better on your tbr though. (Full review available a few posts down)

3- Gilded Cage by Vic James

I work in a library, this was an arc we got and I reviewed. I didn't know anything about the book when I picked it up and I was pleasantly surprise. There is a lot going on in that one book! Fantasy, suspense, deceit... I gave it 4.75 stars and I highly recommend you give it a go. (Full review available a few posts down)

4- A beast's Belle by J. Gambardella 

I got this book through NetGalley. Aside from YA, I also enjoy reading adult paranormal romance. This was meant to be that. An adult retell of Beauty and the Beast. Sounds good right? IT WAS NOT! DO NOT READ THIS. --that's all I have to say--

5- The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

This and Heartless were my favorite reads this month! I gave this a 5 out of 5 and I cannot recommend it enough. There is great world building and character building. Do not dismiss it as yet another witch book, it isn't... The story is rather original! Go Read! (Full review a few posts down)

6- Possess by Kaye Blue

I don't remember how exactly I got this. It was a free arc from somewhere. Anyway... Its a new adult book. I don't read it often, but when I do I rather enjoy it. IF you enjoy new adult (and please make sure you know what that entails!) you will like this. Hot stuff! I gave 5 stars within its own category- new adult. I could not and did not compare it to YA, contemporary or anything else...

7- Hunted by Meagan Spooner

I expected more from this. I love the idea- an YA retell of Beauty and the Beast. But in my personal opinion it was to close to the original. It needed a little extra to keep me interested through out. I got bored. It got 3.75 out of 5 stars from me. Go down a few posts for a full review. 

8- Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller


I was rather impressed with this book. I knew nothing about it until I got it with my OwlCrate box. You don't usually read pirates and thing this will be an exciting book, but it was! It had adventure, mystery, sass, romance... I highly recommend. It got 5 stars from me and the previous post is the full review on it.

Hope you guys like this quick March run down! 😃





Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation