Skip to main content

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne
From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.


This was my very first book by Lauren Layne and I didn't know what to expect. I am so glad I gave it a chance. 
Audrey and Clarke have been friends their whole lives and although many think guys and girls cannot be friends without feelings getting hurt they are proof that it can. They met when they were little and have been there for each other every step of the way without a single romantic entanglement. 
Clarke is playboy in every sense of the word. But a good friend too, Audrey can always count on him to be there for her. And the same of-course can be said the other way around. So when Clarke once again tries to dodge his matchmaker mother by lying he is engaged to someone to Audrey, she goes along with it. 
The thing with lies is that the longer you keep pretending it to be true the more it starts to feel like it is real. As the fake wedding gets closer, Audrey and Tate must face the fact that maybe, just maybe, they are meant to be more than friends...

Marriage on Madison Avenue is not all about Audrey and Clarke though. The friendship between the three main females characters is touching and hilarious. I can't think of many -if any- women out there that would form a bond as strong as theirs from being cheated on by the same guy. 
Although this is the third book in the series you will never feel like you are missing anything. Lauren Layne did a great job at introducing the female characters and explaining their background and how they connect to each other in just a few paragraphs. The problem I have now is that I must read the other books... I need more hours in a day!

Comments

  1. Just wanted to say I love reading your blog. as we provide Anger Management Singapore at affordable prices. for more info visit our website.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great work man you have post a great post it will help people very much keep it do more for people like that wedding venues spokane.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Great work man you have post a great post it will help people very much keep it do more for people like that 토토사이트.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Your article has provoked a ton of positive hobby. I can see why since you have made such a decent showing of making it intriguing. 안전놀이터


    ReplyDelete
  5. I admire this article for the well-researched content and excellent wording. I got so involved in this material that I couldn’t stop reading. I am impressed with your work and skill. Thank you so much. Marriage Counselling Singapore

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a