Skip to main content

Bane's Choice (Vampire Motorcycle Club #1) by Alyssa Day

My reading year has definitely started well. Another great book to the list! This was my first read by Alyssa Day and it will not be the last. 

The blurb:

Vampires are back for a reason! Meet the sexy, dark hero Bane in New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Day's smokin'-hot romance.

Bane lost his humanity ages ago. Nothing is more important than protecting his Vampire Motorcycle Club from the death magic invading his territory. The most ancient of vampires, he seeks cold, unfeeling, bloody vengeance...until a frustratingly sexy human doctor is thrust into his path. She tempts Bane to distraction. And distraction is deadly in his world.

Buttoned-up and meticulous Dr. Ryan St. Cloud never thought she’d find herself in the mix of a motorcycle club, let alone one full of terrifyingly badass vampires. Or how intrigued she is by their dark and enigmatic leader, who seems balanced on the knife’s edge of killing her...or claiming her.

But Bane’s choice is harder than it seems, because when that danger hits too close to home, he’s forced to choose between her life and everyone else’s…

*taken from GoodReads

The Review: 5 Stars

Paranormal Romance is likely to be a favorite subgenre to me until the end of my days. Nothing gives me more pleasure reading. And than make that paranormal with elements of MC, Mafia, or any variation of dark romance and I am bound to love it.

This was very light on the MC, but it gives just enough to add an extra dimension to the book. More and it would have taken away from the paranormal, so I am ok with the way it was portrait and I suggest you don't go in with MC in mind. It is 'background noise'.

Bane and Ryan are similar in many ways. Their pasts aren't great, one does not want love and the other one doesn't quite believe in it, both fight for what they believe in and for those they care for, both are courageous, both are loyal... but they are also very different. Ryan always speaks her mind, which at times makes her rather comical. Bane is more quiet, hardened by life and time. Together they form a perfect couple with plenty of chemistry and abundant moments of banter and 'steam'. 

The secondary characters are all well written and all got enough page time to leave me dying for more. I need to know more about all of them IMMEDIATELY! I am dying here guys!!!!! even the evil characters (albeit almost all dead by the end) were fun reads. The fighting scenes were entertaining and kept me engaged.

I really don't have one single negative comment to make about this book. GO READ!

Find the book at: Inklings Bookshop - GoodReads





Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation