Skip to main content

Beautiful Stranger, Beautiful Secret, and Beautiful Beloved by Christina Lauren

I am absolutely in love with the Beautiful Bastard series. So far each book has been better than the other! My favorite at this time (I still have two to read) is Beautiful Secret.

- Beautiful Stranger by Christina Lauren  4.8/5 
- Beautiful Beloved by Christina Lauren 4/5 
- Beautiful Secret by Christina Lauren 5/5 

 Beautiful Stranger: 

Beautiful Stranger is about Sara and Max. Sara just moved to NY after finding out her fiancé was cheating on her. She is close friends with Chloe and Bennett (Beautiful Bastard) and now works with them. Max is just a hot single guy enjoying life with whatever woman is willing to enjoy it with him. He is also friends with Bennett, they were roommates back in college.

Sara wants to have fun, she feels she owes it to herself. And Max is there to make sure she does!
Sara does not want anything serious, they meet on Fridays, they have fun, and that is that.
The story is not original, but it is written well and in good Christina Lauren fashion, it is also funny and charming.

Needless to say they slowly fall for each other and start changing their own rules. From meeting on Fridays to perhaps whenever they can... it’s sweet. It's all you could hope for from a Christina Lauren book!

Why not 5? Why 4.8? No particular reason... I simply thought Beautiful Bastard and Beautiful Secret were a tiny bit better! 




Beautiful Beloved:

ADORABLE!

If you've read Beautiful Stranger and have come to love those two you will love this short story too. 
Our gorgeous Max and our beautiful Sara now have a baby. They are still very much in love with each other and with their little girl. There isn't a more devoted dad. Its swoon worthy!
The thing I, they were wild before having a child and are struggling now to find a new rhythm.
You will giggle, you will laugh, your heart will swoon! 

I only do not give 5 stars because I can never bring myself to do that for short novels. Feels unfair! Hehe




Beautiful Secret:

My favorite so far! I am truly madly deeply in love with Neill. He is perfect ❤
Charming, funny, and yet completely utterly clueless.
Ruby and Neill ... swooning over here big time!

It was wonderful to see the roles reverse as well. The usual guy chases innocent girl here does not happen. It is the exact opposite. Neil married his high school sweet heart, divorced after years of unhappiness and believes himself clueless about woman. 
Our Ruby is the opposite. She says what she means, does what she wants, and is very confident within herself.

It was charming to see Neill falling in love with her throughout all her truly embarrassing moments. She may be confident and outspoken, but she is also silly and very clumsy!

This was perhaps the sell 'steamy' of the series (in my personal opinion) but it was the sweetest, the most real and the most touching. I want to reread it already!


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation