Skip to main content

Beautiful Stranger, Beautiful Secret, and Beautiful Beloved by Christina Lauren

I am absolutely in love with the Beautiful Bastard series. So far each book has been better than the other! My favorite at this time (I still have two to read) is Beautiful Secret.

- Beautiful Stranger by Christina Lauren  4.8/5 
- Beautiful Beloved by Christina Lauren 4/5 
- Beautiful Secret by Christina Lauren 5/5 

 Beautiful Stranger: 

Beautiful Stranger is about Sara and Max. Sara just moved to NY after finding out her fiancé was cheating on her. She is close friends with Chloe and Bennett (Beautiful Bastard) and now works with them. Max is just a hot single guy enjoying life with whatever woman is willing to enjoy it with him. He is also friends with Bennett, they were roommates back in college.

Sara wants to have fun, she feels she owes it to herself. And Max is there to make sure she does!
Sara does not want anything serious, they meet on Fridays, they have fun, and that is that.
The story is not original, but it is written well and in good Christina Lauren fashion, it is also funny and charming.

Needless to say they slowly fall for each other and start changing their own rules. From meeting on Fridays to perhaps whenever they can... it’s sweet. It's all you could hope for from a Christina Lauren book!

Why not 5? Why 4.8? No particular reason... I simply thought Beautiful Bastard and Beautiful Secret were a tiny bit better! 




Beautiful Beloved:

ADORABLE!

If you've read Beautiful Stranger and have come to love those two you will love this short story too. 
Our gorgeous Max and our beautiful Sara now have a baby. They are still very much in love with each other and with their little girl. There isn't a more devoted dad. Its swoon worthy!
The thing I, they were wild before having a child and are struggling now to find a new rhythm.
You will giggle, you will laugh, your heart will swoon! 

I only do not give 5 stars because I can never bring myself to do that for short novels. Feels unfair! Hehe




Beautiful Secret:

My favorite so far! I am truly madly deeply in love with Neill. He is perfect ❤
Charming, funny, and yet completely utterly clueless.
Ruby and Neill ... swooning over here big time!

It was wonderful to see the roles reverse as well. The usual guy chases innocent girl here does not happen. It is the exact opposite. Neil married his high school sweet heart, divorced after years of unhappiness and believes himself clueless about woman. 
Our Ruby is the opposite. She says what she means, does what she wants, and is very confident within herself.

It was charming to see Neill falling in love with her throughout all her truly embarrassing moments. She may be confident and outspoken, but she is also silly and very clumsy!

This was perhaps the sell 'steamy' of the series (in my personal opinion) but it was the sweetest, the most real and the most touching. I want to reread it already!


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.