Skip to main content

Guest author Q&A with Juliette Cross


Hello Sunnies 😎
When was the last time a friend gave you a book recommendation that you know you will be grateful for the rest of your life? For me it was about two weeks ago. As you all know by now I love supernatural romance. So meet Juliette Cross, a fabulous supernatural romance writer that I hope you will all love as much as I now do!

The Black Lily, Juliette Cross
Hi Juliette! I am so glad to have met you and have found your books. Black Lily was a pleasant surprise and I cannot wait to read the other books in the series.

-     When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer?
Thank you so much for having me today. So, I hate to sound cliché, but I always wanted to be a writer. I wrote tons of emo poetry in high school—bad, angsty poetry. Lol. But it led me to writing fiction and majoring/graduating with a degree in Creative Writing from LSU. After many years of teaching and raising kids, I ventured back to writing, drawn to my favorite genre—paranormal/fantasy romance. So here I am. J

-       When you are not writing what genre do you enjoy reading? And do you have a ’go-to’ author?
My favorite genres to read are paranormal/fantasy romance and historical romance. My  go-to authors are Bec McMasters, Elizabeth Hoyt, Nalini Singh, and Kerrigan Byrne. All three write the dark, gritty, and sexy stories that I’m obsessed with.

-       There are a lot of vampire stories out there. What inspired you to write yours?
Funny you should ask. Vampires have ALWAYS been my favorite paranormal creature, but I struggled to find an original storyline that inspired me. There were already a lot of urban vampires on the scene, so I knew I wouldn’t go that route (though I adore UF vamps). It was the day after I saw Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, I was mopping my floor and thinking of Cinderella (yes, I know). And I thought, what if Cinderella went to the ball because she hated the prince and wanted to kill him. And then…what if he was a vampire and the vampire monarchy had oppressed her people. Then finally, what if she were leading a resistance against the vampires? The rest, as they say, is history. ;)

-    What other books do you have coming out this year that we should keep an eye on? Darkest Heart comes out in August 2018 with Entangled Publishing, book 1 in the Dominion series. It’s an apocalyptic urban fantasy romance about a jaded, snarky, and naughty demon anti-hero named Dommiel who is unwillingly partnered with an angel warrior named Anya to seek out and find a missing archangel. Their journey takes them deep into the demon undergrounds on earth where angels and demons are battling it out for dominion.

And for the fun of it…
-      If you were to give a soundtrack to this fun and less than traditional fairy-tale can you think of a song or two that would be on it?
These two DEFINITELY:
·        Castle by Halsey
·        Who Are You? by Svrcina

-    Can you think of actors and actresses you would cast for the main characters in this series? (I saw on a review on Goodreads someone using a picture of Nikolaj Coster-Waldau -Jamie Lanister in GoT- as Nikolai and I swoon! Hehe)

The Black Lily, Juliette Cross
Haha! Yes, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau would be the perfect Nikolai! Here’s the rest of my dream cast:
·        Jonathan Rhys-Myers as Marius,
·        Lily James as Arabelle,
·        Sophie Turner as Sienna
·        Lily Collins as Brennalyn,
·        Douglas Booth as Friedrich,
·        Ryan Reynolds as Grant,
·        Theo James as Mikhail (would need blue vampire contacts like in Underworld)
·        Chloe Grace Moretz as Mina (with platinum blonde hair).

Thank you so much for taking part of this Q&A! I wish you all the luck in this world with this series and every other book you come to write. I am now fir sure a fan!

You’re the best! Thank you so much for having me here today. Wishing all the readers a happily-ever-after. ;)



Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation