Skip to main content

Twist (Dive Bar #2) by Kylie Scott - 5 Stars

Twist, Kylie Scott
And the Kylie Scott obsession continues...
I knew I was going to like this, there was no doubt in my mind. After all... I love everything Kylie Scott writes. But this... this was even better than expected. This book had all the things necessary for an epic romance novel.

The Blurb:
When his younger brother loses interest in online dating, hot, bearded, bartender extraordinaire, Joe Collins, only intends to log into his account and shut it down. Until he reads about her.

Alex Parks is funny, friendly, and pretty much everything he's been looking for in a woman. And in no time at all they're emailing up a storm, telling each other their deepest darkest secrets... apart from the one that really matters.

And when it comes to love, serving it straight up works better than with a twist.

As per usual with Kylie Scott it had plenty of funny light hearted moments as well as a heart melting worthy romance! There is very little chance (none in my personal opinion) that you will not like both main characters. 

Alex is a determined woman, for better and for worse. She is also courageous. I mean, who just pack and go to meet a guy miles and miles away that you only knew through the internet? Oh... wait... me! I did that. Married to the duche now... 🤣 As you can tell, I have personal reasons for liking her! 

Joe did a very wrong thing, but it is impossible to dislike him for it, he is such a sweet guy. He is honest, hardworking, reliable... he may not be the kind of guy (look wise) that Alex usually goes for, but their romance goes to show how much personality can change the way you see someone. 

Their friendship was spot on too and I loved that they tried that first, that they were friends before they gave into their attraction. 

But... I confess that my favorite part was when she went to Nell's wedding and Mal from the Stage Dive series opened the door. I literally screamed! I am so so soooo not ready to say goodbye to my Stage Dive boys, so finding Jimmy and Mal there with the kiddos put a massive smile on my face. 

Bring on Chaser ---that's the next book for you that hide under a rock!!!! 🤣---

Twist, Kylie Scott


Find the book at: 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.