Skip to main content

2018 Favorites

I can't believe another year is gone. Time flies...
2018 has been an amazing reading year. I surpassed my reading goal and discovered tons of amazing new authors. Just like last year I can't choose a favorite book for the year, not even five... so once again I will share one to three favorite books per month (as I've read). It will be a mix of romance books and young adult and all titles will take you to the book's review. Have fun browsing! 
Ready?






JANUARY


Ryan's Bed by Tijan (Contemporary Romance)

FEBRUARY


November 9 by Coleen Hoover (Contemporary Romance/New Adult)

MARCH



APRIL/MAY


JUNE

Dirty Exes by Rachel Van Dyken (Contemporary Romance)

More than Words by Mia Sheridan (Contemporary Romance/New Adult)

Dare Me by Rebecca Shea (Contemporary Romance)

JULY


Bad for You by J Daniels (Contemporary Romance)


AUGUST

Down to You by Jayne Frost (Rock Star Romance)

SEPTEMBER



OCTOBER

All My Life by Prescott Lane (Contemporary Romance)


NOVEMBER



DECEMBER

Highlander Ever After by Paula Quinn (Historical romance)

Seducing Cinderella by Gina L Maxwell (Contemporary Romance)

Trigger by JL Drake (Dark Romance) - I am writing a review for the trilogy at the moment. It will be up soon.

A lot of these books where given to me in exchange for honest reviews by authors, PR companies, etc. A HUGE thank you goes to all of you that keep my book obsession growing and my TBR impossible to handle! 

Sadly, liking everything you read is impossible and although I try my hardest to always finish a book it doesn't always happens. I had a few low rating book this year, some even by authors I considered fail proof till now 🙈 I was going to share the list here but it doesn't feel right. You can always check my GoodReads account if you want to know or ask me directly.

Happy Reading Sunnies!


Comments

  1. Great favorites list!! I added a lot of these to my TBR 😁

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. YAY!! Glad to add some fab books to your TBR! :)

      Delete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation