Skip to main content

Seducing Cinderella (Fighting for Love #1) by Gina L. Maxwell

Today we are stepping back in time a little and reviewing an older book; Seducing Cinderella by Gina Maxwell was published back in 2012. I only discovered this amazing author at the beginning of this year (her book Merciless was published this past May and I somehow got it). That means I am still discovering her stuff. Seducing Cinderella was ADORABLE! I already ordered the next books in the series on amazon. Gimme Gimme Gimme!
The Blurb:

He'll teach her the art of seduction... for a price.

Mixed martial arts fighter Reid Andrews’s chance to reclaim his title as light heavyweight champ is shattered when he’s injured only months before the rematch. To make sure he’s healed in time, his trainer sends him to recuperate under a professional’s care—Reid’s best friend’s little sister, all grown up.

Disorganized and bookish Lucie Miller needs some professional help of her own. She’d do anything to catch the eye of a doctor she’s crushed on for years, so when Reid offers seduction lessons in exchange for 24/7 conditioning for the biggest fight of his career, Lucie jumps at the chance.

Soon Reid finds himself in the fight of his life... winning Lucie's heart before she gives it to someone else.
 


5 Glorious Stars


Seducing Cinderella was one of the sweetest books I've read in a while. I was captivated by all the characters from the very beginning. It had charm, it was funny, sexy, emotional... All the wonderful things you would hope to find on a good contemporary romance. 

Reid Andrews is above and beyond captivating. It is impossible not fall in love for his bad boy charm and unstoppable swagger. And as we got to know him it is also impossible not to fall for the guy underneath all the tattoos and fighter stance. 
He is a MMA fighter and needs to heal from a shoulder injury in order to reclaim his title, but with only a few months to go he needs to do it fast. Our lovely Lucie is the physical therapist he is sent to.
She is everything he is not- shy, lacks self confidence, clumsy, messy...
Reid soon figures out that she is everything he needs. The problem? They exchanged services: she will help him heal while he will teach her the art of seduction so that she can get the doctor she has  feelings for.

The chemistry between them was off the freaking charts! With Reid's help Lucie's character grows and changes  a lot through the story, it was sweet to 'watch' her grow more comfortable on her own skin, and it was insanely hot to 'watch' Reid be the one helping her see herself in a different light. Reid showed her and taught her her real worth, making it impossible for Lucie to even look at another man without comparing him with the perfection that was Reid.

Seducing Cinderella was an unforgettable story! Once I was done I wanted more, so much more... and Gina L Maxwell pointed me into the right direction. So once you are done reading this - because you hate to - go check out Gina's Extras on her site. There are two bonus scenes for Seducing Cinderella and they are super sweet. 

Go Read

Find the book at: Amazon - Barnes and Noble - Kobo - iTunes - GoodReads



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation