Skip to main content

Ferocious (Secret of Ceres Book 1) by Stella Williams [arc review]

Stella Williams will be at the store I work at for Bookstore Romance Day, so of-course I had to read her book before hand!


The Blurb:

The Sanctuary of Ceres is the best-kept secret in the non-human world. 
Farrah Andromeda is a headstrong Aura PI in the human world. Donovan Mars is a straight-laced Security Force Officer of Ceres. They both want to solve the case of a missing Aura teen, but their methods put them at odds. 
When clashes of the mind turn to sparks in the bedroom, will they be able to put aside their differences before the world as they know it goes up in flames? 

The first thing you need to know about Ferocious is that it is set in the same world as The Maura's Men series by the same author. I personally struggled a little in the beginning to figure out what was going on. I felt like there was a book I should have read first. 

That being said, once the world started to take shape in my head the story was much easier to follow and it turned into a fabulous romance mystery. 
There is whole paranormal and sci-fi world hidden in plain sight from humans and somehow Aura girls are going missing on earth. But how? PI Farrah and Security Officer Donovan are put in charge of figuring that out.
Farrah, like many other Auras lives in the human world. Donovan lives within the safety of Ceres. They are both head strong and pretty much set in their ways. SO needless to say they are not happy to have to work together. It doesn't take long however from them to at least try to put their differences aside in order to find the missing girl.
The tension between the main characters is there from beginning to end and their chemistry is spot on. 

All in all it was a great steamy paranormal mystery romance. 

Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation