Skip to main content

Savage Prince (Savage Trilogy, #1) by Meghan March and Dominic (Benedetti Brothers #2) by Natasha Knight

I was in a mood for a dark romance this week, so I raided my shelves and these are the books I came up with. I liked them both :)

Savage Prince by Meghan March- 4 Stars

Blurb: I do what I want and who I want. I don’t follow anyone’s rules—even my own.
I knew I shouldn’t touch her, but it didn’t stop me. 
Didn’t stop me the second time either. Only made me want a third. 
My lifestyle suits the savage I am, and she doesn’t. 
But Temperance Ransom is my newest addiction, and I’m nowhere near ready to quit her yet.
I’ll have her my way, even if it means dragging her into the darkness.
Hopefully it doesn’t kill us both. 


After reading all the reviews I confess I went into this book a little worried. Not because I minded that apparently there was 'too much sex' -as if that was ever a thing in erotica- but because the ending wasn't exactly an ending. I am not a fan of cliffhangers and I haven't read a book without owning the very next one in at least a year. I really really don't like cliffies anymore. And well, since Meghan March is new to me I didn't have the next books.

I am glad to say I really liked the story. Yup, it definitely has a cliffhanger. But the story has not developed enough for that to be a big problem.
And I guess that is the only reason I can't give 5 starts and the main reason people didn't like it much. It doesn't feel developed enough. I like the concept, I like the main characters, the plot... but in the end I didn't know much about anyone or anything. I mean... we don't even have the guys name in the end of the book! I don't mind that much, he is meant to e mysterious, but it does take some of the depth a story needs away.

Anyway... I already ordered the next book and I am looking forward to it!

Dominic by Natasha Knight - 5 Stars

Blurb:
Dominic

I was the boy who would never be king. The monster who could never be loved.

Gia was just a job. Just another girl caught in a world of monsters.

It didn’t matter that I liked the look of her.
I didn’t care that she cringed when she saw my soul.
I liked it.
I liked her fear.
And I wanted her.

Monsters didn’t get to live happily ever after, though. I knew one day I’d have to go back. Because time neither forgave nor forgot.

And neither did I.

Old debts needed to be settled. Enemies punished. It was past time I returned to the family business. I’d been gone far too long.

Gia

All my life, I believed in fairy tales. Not the Disney kind. Never those. I always knew life was darker than that.

I was the daughter of a foot soldier. The sister of a snitch. A nobody.

Monsters had been part of my life for as long as I could remember, but none as dark as Dominic Benedetti. None as cruel. None as broken.

I had no illusions about what he was. I had no desire to save his soul. And I couldn’t care about his bleeding heart.

But love isn’t always beautiful. It could be a twisted, ugly bitch.

I’d always known this was the kind I’d find. The only kind that could touch me.

Because some of us, we belonged in the dark.
And Dominic and I belonged in the dark.


Well... this was quite something...
Dominic has ZERO redeeming qualities. He is sadist and he likes it! I mean... his new job is to 'train' girls for auction.
Don't go into this book expecting a guy that has some deep reason that makes perfect sense for what he does.

Dominic and Gia's journey wasn't pretty. Wasn't easy to read. It was full of blood, pain, and deceit. There was also passion of course. Two dark and broken souls that understood each other better than anyone else.


I did not understand or agree with anything Dominic did. Not in the beginning and not in the end. His reasons weren't good enough. But it didn't matter to me. It was the kind of book I wanted this past week. Dark, mysterious, with no redeeming qualities, and super hot and passionate. I got what I asked for!

Find the books on GoodReads: Savage Prince - Dominic
Find the book on Amazon:Savage Prince - Dominic

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation