Skip to main content

Crescendo (Hush Hush saga, Book 2)- 4.75 out of 5

Aaaaaahhhhh... this book was nerve racking!! (in a good exciting way). I was on edge the whole time and I feel the desperate need to start the next book immediately! The unexpected cliff hanging ending is killing me here!

I truly seriously honestly do not understand all the low sad reviews on GoodReads. Why?!?!?
Ok, it is not the most mature book out there, but its not meant to be. Its an YA, a teen read! And it delivers! I am only not giving a 5 because the new character: Scott, is for the most part pointless and stupid. I didn't like him. And considering I always like the underdog on books, I think that means a lot.

The plot is immense. There are so many twists and turns, so many things happening at once! Some of them get sorted by the end of the book. others are left for the next one. I can't wait to read it!

Patch still Patch. He drives you crazy! The angel has so much wit and so much heart. His relationship with Nora was maddening. There were things going on and pulling them apart the whole time.
There were many reviews describing Nora as a dumb, but I for one think she is very clever and very brave. Giving up on someone is not easy, even when you know it is for the best, and that is what you see through out the book. Her thoughts, her struggle, her raw feelings. I don't think any of that can be described as dumb or silly. She stood up for herself and at least try to carry on with life and defend herself on her own. Yah, ok...she sometimes acted impulsively, but what teen in love and hurt has not? Accurate description of real teens if you ask me! :)


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation