Skip to main content

Everything Everything: 5 out of 5

Can a book be described as utterly cute? I am going to say yes, because, well... this was utterly cute! I can't get over it.
The beauty of it is unexplainable.

The Plot (GoodReads): "My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I'm allergic to the world. I don't leave my house, have not let my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.
But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black- black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.
Maybe we can't predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It's almost certainly going to be a disaster."

This book was so beautifully written. I would say it follows on the footsteps of The Fault in Our Stars without being quite as tragic. You will likely laugh and cry through the book, but you wont feel heartbroken in the end like you did (or will) when reading The Fault in Our Stars.

Madeline's relationship with Olly is built differently than any other. They can't see each other face to face, touch, talk, do any things other normal teens can. And for a long time, he doesn't know why. They communicate miming at the window and via email. Their chats are amusing and fun to read. Madeline's whole concept on life changes because of this one boy. And the way her mind works is priceless! I mean... look at the picture I'm sharing with you guys... :)
There is a great emphasis on the book on human nature too. Our need and desire for more than what we have. But it is done in a kind and sweet way. Madeline comes across a tad selfish because of it, but that makes her more human and much more relatable.

"Wanting just leads to more wanting. There's no end to desire"

Overall,  there was great balance through out the book between lighthearted stuff and the more serious stuff, and I doubt you won't like the book!!!


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation