Skip to main content

Silence (Hush Hush Saga): 4.75 out of 5

Let's start by saying: AWESOME book cover! I think it is so prety! :)

I am very much in love with this series. Everything about it calls to me.
Sure, there are little things here and there that don't exactly add up, but that is the thing with almost all supernatural/fantasy books. All in all it has been great diving into this series this far and I am looking forward to reading the last book.

It is not often that an author is able to captivate its readers in the same way in all books throughout a series, Becca Fitzpatrick is an amazing story teller.
After the massive cliffhanger from the previous book I was glad I already had the next book in the series.

There is more Patch, more Nora, little less Vee (thanks God). little more Scott (he grows on me here a little)
Nora comes back even stronger than on crescendo. Her amnesia turn up the heat on things considerably. There is as much action and adventure and heart in this book as in the others.
Patch still Patch. I said those exact same words when writing my review for crescendo, because really, that is the best way to describe it. He is not your usual bad boy character, most of them have some tragic past or loss or something, Patch just is who he is and makes no excuses for it. Yup, he tried to kill her. And that is just that. No excuses.
Hank...gosh... can you think of a worse dad? 'cause I cannot!

I will leave you all with a heartbreaking and heartwarming quote:

"I love you." His voice was straightforward, affectionate. "You make me remember who I used to be. You make me want to be that man again. Right now, holding you, i feel like we have a shot at beating all odds and making it together. I'm yours, if you will have me."

Dare telling me that ain't cute?!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation