Skip to main content

Hush Hush - 4.75 out of 5

This was great! I truly enjoy it!
I just saw however that there are a lot of bad/low reviews for this book on GoodReads. So let me be clear: I love it and I am not ashamed to say it! haha
Seriously, I feel towards this book similarly to how I felt towards the Fallen series, they have the same 'fallen angel' theme, the same bad rep on GoodReads, the same easy to read ya story line... If you liked Fallen (I LOVED it), you will like at Hush Hush (it is also somewhat similar to twilight. Another series that gets mix reviews).
I have only read the first book at his point, so I can't say if the rest of the series leaves up to it or not, but the first book was good enough for me.

Plot (according to GoodReads); "Romance was not part of Nora Grey's plan. She is never been particularly attracted to the boys at her school, no matter how hard her best friend, Vee, pushes them at her. Not until Patch comes along. With his easy smile and eyes that seem to see inside her, Patch draws her to him against her better judgment.
But after a series of terrified encounters, Nora's not sure whom to trust. Patch seems to be everywhere she is and seems to know more about her than her closest friend. She can't decide whether she should fall into his arms or run and hide. And when she tries to seek some answers, she finds herself near a truth that is way more unsettling than anything Patch makes her feel."

Patch is  a great character. I was only a few pages in and I was already laughing. Patch talking about hitting on girls in class... trust me, you will laugh! Its adorable and its funny!
My favorite quote? "keep in mind that people change, but the past doesn't" How true is that?! :)
Nora is ok. Not the best female character out there. Not the worst either.
Vee is stupid! Don't get her character. Don't like her character.

The plot wasn't complicated and full of diverse story lines (lets leave that mastery to Leigh Bardugo and Sarah Maas!).
It was fun, funny, sweet, a few scary scenes that were never that scary, a tad random. It has flaws, but none that bothered me too much.

The best part? The ending! Go read! :)

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b