Skip to main content

Beautiful Player (Book 3) and Beautiful (Book 5) by Christina Lauren- 5/5 and 4/5 respectively

As some of you may know the Beautiful series is my current obsession! Each book in this series has been better than the other.
Beautiful Player was the funnest! I burst out laughing more times than I can count. Check out the Book Blurb here: Goodreads- B. Player

We know a bit about Will by now from Beautiful Stranger. He is a Player. He schedules his 'girlfriends' just as easily and as simply as one would scheduled daily work outs. He is also loyal, friendly, and a lot of fun. It is no surprise that Jensen, his childhood friend, suggests that his sister Hannah contact Will in order to get out, meet people, make friends...

When Will meets Hannah, his friends baby sister, he takes her under his wings and promises to teach her to have some fun and a better work-life balance. He introduces her to Chloe and Hannah, takes her out for runs and drinks. 
But, Hannah is not what Will expected. She is not the shy baby sister anymore. She is a full grown woman, with no filter when she speaks, goofy, very open and even flirtatious. And lo and behold, the girl had a crush on him for years. She doesn't trust him though, she knows with him all she can have is fun and she is just another number to his list of conquests. And she is ok with that, she does not want anything serious herself. 

They didn't expect to have such an amazing chemistry and their blunter is hilarious! It becomes even funnier when Will gets clearly put under her spell. Where is our Player gone?

Now for Beautiful... I read the books a little bit out of order, book 4 before 3. But it didn't impact my reading much. I knew Will had someone but no more than that. And in a way, the way I read was nice, because I had just met Hannah's brother, Jensen.
So...Beautiful is the last book and brings us a new couple: Jensen and Pippa.
Pippa is at a difficult time in her life, she hates her job and has just caught her boyfriend with another woman. So her best friend Rubby (book 4) invites her on a road trip with her and Neill, Will and Hannah. On her flight to Boston she embarrasses herself pretty bad -gets drunk and talks about her ex non-stop- to none other than Jensen, Hannah's brother. But she has not at this point met Hannah, or her brother... their paths cross again at Max's and Sarah's house at their 3rd kids birthday party!
Jenses is divorved and although it has been years he is not exactly over it yet. He is over the ex wife, but not the hurt that came with it.
They are civilized around each other, there isn't much heat and attraction as there was with the other couples in the previous books. It is all a little bland. They end up together only when Jenses' ex wife appears and he lies to her that he is now married.
I didn't dislike their story, but in my opinion it was the weakest of them all. I would have given it a 3/5 if the book was only about them

BUT- it wasn't. At least 45% of the book was on the characters we have come to love. It was a goodbye of sorts. We got to see how all relationships have evolved, how their lives have changed, and it was BEAUTIFUL. I am not gonna lie guys... I got emotional.

This series has been worth every second I spent reading it. 

Go Read. 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation