Skip to main content

Undone by Rebecca Shea- 5/5 Stars

This was SO SO good! As far as New Adult books go this was spot on! On the money! Perfection! 
I read the whole thing in one sitting - which meant I went to bed at 3 am. But who needs sleep right?! 🤣

I liked Unbreakable, it was a good book. But everything that was not quite right there was done beautifully here. Or maybe I just have a bookish crush on Landon... whichever! 

So... the second book in this awesome trilogy by Rebecca Shea is on Landon. It is a stand alone so you could read it on its own. But I would recommend you read Unbreakable first, it gives you a little inside on how Landon feels and acts and you will likely start off the book already liking him because of it. Without unbreakable it is easy to see him as an ass instead... He is not, he is just a little damaged.

Landon is a cop and has a heart of gold. But he also has a shitty past that he keeps bottled up and is against any form of relationship because of it. He has his sister, a best friend, and that is enough for him. Or so he tells himself... The one time he wanted more he let it go, gave it away without fight (you will need to read Unbreakable to get this). It was the right thing to do, but just one more thing against him.

Our girl Regan is an OB/GYN doctor. And boy she is a fighter. I loved that about her! She is the opposite of Jess, who broke down and sort of gave up on everything on Unbreakable. Regan fought the whole way through and never ever gave up on Landon. That was the most beautiful thing in the book, the amount of faith she put/had on him.
I dare you not to feel for Landon. This was a powerful love story that shows how our past can define and changed us. But also about how love can slowly fix some of the cracks 💔

Landon and Regan were amazing characters and truly complemented each other. Their story was easy to read and kept me on my toes. It didn't drag at any point. 
The whole thing was intense, sexy, compelling. This is my first series by Rebecca Shea and I will most certainly keep on reading her stuff. 

Off I go to read the last book in this trilogy. It is on Landon's sister and best friend. I like them already, so this should be good.
See you on the other side sunnies 😎

Update: finished reading it. Good but my least favorite of the three. Short review available Here



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation