Skip to main content

I Flipping Love You by Helena Hunting (Shacking up #3) - 4 Stars [arc review]

I Flipping Love You
I Love Helena Hunting! I read Clipped Wings by her last year and got hooked. I flipping Love You has all of her usual trademarks: sweet romance, drama, sexy scenes...
I have to sadly confess though that I am very behind on her books. For example, I haven't read the other books in this series. Embarrassing I know... I am telling you this so you know that I Flipping Love You worked great as a stand alone, so if you like the blurb give it a go regardless if you have or not read the previous books. You can always go back and read the other ones later (I know I will).

Blurb:
Rian Sutter grew up with the finer things in life. Spending summers in The Hamptons was a normal occurrence for her until her parents lost everything years ago. Now Rian and her sister are getting their life, and finances, back on track through real estate. Not only do they buy and sell houses to the rich and famous, but they finally have the capital to flip their very own beachfront property. But when she inadvertently catches the attention of a sexy stranger who snaps up every house from under her, all bets are off…

Pierce Whitfield doesn’t normally demo kitchens, install dry wall, or tear apart a beautiful woman’s dreams. He’s just a down-on-his-luck lawyer who needed a break from the city and agreed to help his brother work on a few homes in the Hamptons. When he first meets Rian, the attraction is undeniable. But when they start competing for the same pieces of prime real estate, the early sparks turn into full-blown fireworks. Can these passionate rivals turn up the heat on their budding romance — without burning down the house?

I FLIPPING LOVE YOU, set in the Shacking Up world, follows two people, both working in real estate, who find themselves vying for the same properties in the Hamptons, leading to a sometimes-not-so-friendly competition.
 

Let's start by saying that this was a cute and sweet read. Some of Helena Hunting's books are intense, some have a heavy dosage of kink... This was one was light and sweet. 
Pierce and Rian meet by accident. Literally. Rian's twin sister hits his car and does a 'hit and run' on him. When he first sees Rian he thinks she is the one who did it. There is chemistry between them right from the start and it was fun reading their banter.

Pierce was a sweetheart from beginning to end. I wanted to jump into the book and give the guy a hug. He was a very down to earth mature guy that knew exactly what he wants in life and is trying to make it happen.

The book loses a point because of Rian. Her character was a tad daft and annoying at times. Specially towards the end... but I suppose you will all have to read it and figure it out for yourselves. It is certainly worth it. As all her books are 💗

Release Date: May 29th
Find the Book at: 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation