Skip to main content

The Luck of the Bride by Janna MacGregor- 5 stars [arc review]

The Luck of the Bride,
Janna MacGregor
Break my heart Janna MacGregor. Go ahead!
Apparently that is what I said before the book started since that is exactly what the author did. I am not kidding or exaggerating guys, I was teary every 20 pages or so. It wasn't a sad book at all, it was just very emotional and touching. I LOVED every single page and this is no doubt my favorite so far from her. 
I laughed, cried, screamed at the book, swoon... 
The Luck of the Bride was pure historical romance perfection!

Here is the Blurb:
March Lawson has never had much luck, and in a desperate move to save her family, she's been posing as the Marquess of McCalpin. But when she's summoned to a meeting with the Marquess himself, March expects jail time…not to be bewitched by dark hair and sapphire eyes.

Michael Cavensham, the Marquess of McCalpin and heir to the Duke of Langham, finds himself drawn to March despite the judgments from his peers. He isn't sure he can trust March, especially since Michael has a secret that could ruin him and his family.

But society conspires to keep March and Michael apart, and when March is accused of not being who she says she is, will Michael toss her aside or fight for the woman he's come to love?

March my dear March... she was such an amazing character. At only 16 she was put in a impossible position, taking care of her siblings alone. She was one fierce and strong lady willing to do all she could to keep her family safe. Her sweet demeanor and clever mind had me in love with her from beginning to end. 

McCalpin was adorable. He enters the scene later on in March's life and is put en-charge of her family's trust fund. When he learns of her struggles he does everything he can to provide for her and her family and to change their situation. 

Their romance had plenty of touching adorable moments, had humour, and the intimate scenes were both sizzling and beautifully written. 

If you have read the previous books another thing you have to look forward to is the previous characters cameos. Janna made sure we swoon whenever they were in the page too. 

And who doesn't like a pretty pink cover right?! 😉

Find the book at:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation