Skip to main content

Heart of Glass by Nicole Jacquelyn - 4 Stars [arc review]

Hear of Glass- Nicole Jacquelyn
Heart of Glass was a really sweet read. Trevor's and Morgan's story was touching and memorable.

Synopsis:

Henry Harris was living his dream as a staff sergeant in the Marines. When he's killed in action, his devastated family is in for one more shock: he had a daughter they never knew about.



Morgan Riley has been raising Etta on her own, and that's always been fine by her - until Henry's brother Trevor arrives on her doorstep, willing to do anything to help and make up for his brother's mistakes. Their attraction feels wrong, but Morgan can't seem to turn him away.

Trevor is suddenly in too deep. He has always wanted a family, but Etta and Morgan come with complications. Yet as Etta brings them closer together, Trevor begins to imagine giving Morgan and Etta the life his brother never could. But he wonders if Morgan will ever learn to trust another man with her heart, especially a man whose last name is Harris.


We have Morgan, a single mother making ends meet. She is strong minded and determined to give her child the best she can. She is an absolutely great mother and does not expect help from anyone. More than that, letting people help is a struggle. She knows she can provide for her daughter and she will. When the father to her child died she expected nothing, is not like he was part of their lives anyway. But, she was happy when his brother Trevor showed up, and knowing the father's family, not surprised either. What surprised her was their attraction, was how easy it was to talk to him, and how much she missed him when he left.

Trevor has a heart of gold. He does not understand how his brother could not have been part of Morgan's and his child's life, it was wrong. So he takes on his hands the job to make sure Morgan knows her and Etta have a whole family they can count on, starting on him. If just he wasn't attracted to her too. It doesn't take him long to be head over hills foe her.

Their story is sweet and I finished in one sitting.
That being said I must confess I didn't find the attraction between Trevor and Morgan enticing. I like my romances with a little more passion.

Find the book at:
Amazon: http://bit.ly/heartofglassAMZ
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/heartofglassBN
Apple: http://bit.ly/heartofglassiBooks
Kobo: http://bit.ly/heartofglassKOBO

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b