Skip to main content

Heart of Glass by Nicole Jacquelyn - 4 Stars [arc review]

Hear of Glass- Nicole Jacquelyn
Heart of Glass was a really sweet read. Trevor's and Morgan's story was touching and memorable.

Synopsis:

Henry Harris was living his dream as a staff sergeant in the Marines. When he's killed in action, his devastated family is in for one more shock: he had a daughter they never knew about.



Morgan Riley has been raising Etta on her own, and that's always been fine by her - until Henry's brother Trevor arrives on her doorstep, willing to do anything to help and make up for his brother's mistakes. Their attraction feels wrong, but Morgan can't seem to turn him away.

Trevor is suddenly in too deep. He has always wanted a family, but Etta and Morgan come with complications. Yet as Etta brings them closer together, Trevor begins to imagine giving Morgan and Etta the life his brother never could. But he wonders if Morgan will ever learn to trust another man with her heart, especially a man whose last name is Harris.


We have Morgan, a single mother making ends meet. She is strong minded and determined to give her child the best she can. She is an absolutely great mother and does not expect help from anyone. More than that, letting people help is a struggle. She knows she can provide for her daughter and she will. When the father to her child died she expected nothing, is not like he was part of their lives anyway. But, she was happy when his brother Trevor showed up, and knowing the father's family, not surprised either. What surprised her was their attraction, was how easy it was to talk to him, and how much she missed him when he left.

Trevor has a heart of gold. He does not understand how his brother could not have been part of Morgan's and his child's life, it was wrong. So he takes on his hands the job to make sure Morgan knows her and Etta have a whole family they can count on, starting on him. If just he wasn't attracted to her too. It doesn't take him long to be head over hills foe her.

Their story is sweet and I finished in one sitting.
That being said I must confess I didn't find the attraction between Trevor and Morgan enticing. I like my romances with a little more passion.

Find the book at:
Amazon: http://bit.ly/heartofglassAMZ
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/heartofglassBN
Apple: http://bit.ly/heartofglassiBooks
Kobo: http://bit.ly/heartofglassKOBO

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.