Skip to main content

The Traitor's Ruin by Erin Beaty - 4.5 Stars

This was as lovely as The Traitor's Kiss. If you liked the first book you will like this one just as much. It had a beautiful romance, it was full of the same witty and clever scenes, the same beloved characters, and it had some new ones you won't be able not to fall in love with.
Just like The Traitor's Kiss this is not the kind of book that will pull at your heartstrings and make
you cry, but it is a book that will make you smile. Sage and Alex are an amazing couple and I am so very happy that Erin Beaty has not in any way messed up their relationship. There were hurdles, moments you didn't know if they were going to make it, but nothing that made me love them and their relationship less. Those two made me smile, made me mad, made me scream at them, and it also made me swoon for them, they were infuriating and adorable all at once.

The plot was fast paced. There were threats left from Kimisar and fear of new threats from the Casmuni. Captain Quinn is now the leader of an Elite group of soldiers and Sage managed to, against captain's Quinn's wishes, to tag along for what she thought was their training. Obviously things were not that simple and escalated from there.
I absolutely loved the Casmuni people, from the good ones to the bad ones, every single one of them was written with much care and dedication. 

The ending was sad, I really didn't want that to happen again but it is the nature/consequence of who Sage and Alex are, of what they do, of who they want to be. So although it was sad, it was realistic and I cannot be mad at the author for that. And....there is another book, so this can still be turned around *hoping*

There are also things in the story that are a tad predictable, it is in some ways too similar to the first book. But if you can get on-board with that this will for certain be as much fun to read to you as the The Traitor's kiss was.

Find the Book at:


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b