Skip to main content

Dragon in the Blood (Vale of Stars #2) by Juliette Cross

Hello Sunnies!
I have missed my paranormal romance books, so this was a fabulous change of pace. Two days of bliss! 
Waking the Dragon & Dragon in the Blood by Juliette Cross were fabulous reads and I cannot recommend it enough. There is action, there is romance, there are hot dragon-hybrid males....What is not to love? 😍

-Dragon in the Blood - 5 Stars


WOW! I LOVED this one!
It has all the amazing sexy tension and drama you would hope from a pnr.
It focuses on Kol's sister, Valla. We meet her briefly in Waking the Dragon. She is an assassin for the Order of the Morgan Guard and Kol sends her to a mission with a Morgan she despises.
Valla is independent to the max. She was brought up by her brothers who are both very alpha and the last thing she needs or wants is another dominating man in her life.
Conn is hilarious. Or at least the way he provokes Valla is. I loved reading their interactions.
He doesn't know at first how to feel about the mission, he loves teasing Valla but that is because she stirs feelings in him and he knows those feelings are not reciprocated.
The sexual tension between them is off the charts and the romance was written to perfection!

The background story that ties the books together continues here and it is a much more pleasurable read than it was on the first book (that is not a criticism though, first books on series often need that background building so that the series can carry on). There are two evils at work now though, the Blood King who has not yet been captured, and a poison priestess. The Blood King thinks she is working with him, but she has evil plans of her own.

I cannot say enough times how much I loved this one! It had everything a great romance book needs and I cannot wait for the next book.
Because yah... one more thing: the ending although a hea for Valla and Conn has one fabulous and exciting cliffhanger too.

“Being alone does not make you stronger, Valla. Or more independent. It just means you’re alone.” 

"I didn't realize I had such a profound effect on you, or that I was on your mind- all the time" (Conn being his sarcastic self)


Find the books at:


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.