Skip to main content

One Wild Night by Rebecca Shea and A.L. Jackson - 4 stars

I love everything Rebecca Shea writes and this was no different. It is a very short little book but it packed plenty. It was fun to read, fast paced, sweet and sexy... 
If you are looking for a short read one of these nights, definitely give this little beauty a try.
Here is the synopsis guys:
One Wild Night, Rebecca Shea
Kaylee Rose Burton, kindergarten teacher, has never been a believer in fantasies. 

Living in L.A. her entire life, she knows the glitz and glam of Hollywood is just an illusion.

That is until she stumbles head first into the arms of Hollywood’s most eligible bachelor. 

It was just another day for Paxton Myles on the red carpet until the blue-eyed beauty literally stumbles at his feet. 

A single glimpse in her innocent eyes and he knows he has to have her. 

After one night of unbridled passion, Kaylee slips away to live her quiet life, but the paparazzi has other ideas.

When Kaylee’s world comes crashing down, can Paxton convince her that their one wild night could turn into forever?

I really liked the main characters. Paxton and Kaylee just fit perfectly together. They may have very different lives but it is obvious they are meant to be more. 
What is not to love about the unlike match of a sweet kindergarten teacher and a Hollywood heart throb anyway? Didn't we all dream of some celebrity or order as teens? and some of us even as an adult? It was sweet and I was rooting for them the whole way. 

Because it is a short book the story happens really fast. One night they don't know each other. The next they have that one night that should never have happened. The next they are trying out a relationship. It was a crazy fast ride and I enjoyed every second of it.

But, you should probably have in mind going in that it is a different story than what Rebecca Shea usually writes, so don't go into it expecting the same intensity, passion and heartache you usually find in her books. This had a more 'billionaire romance' style. Which I love just as much as super emotional books so it worked for me.
My one and only criticism is that because it is so short it should be labeled as a novella, I can't really rate this in good conscience as a full length book. And since I never give novellas 5 stars, 4 it is :) 
Last but not least, apologies for not mentioning AL Jackson on my review. I have read a lot of Shea, not a lot of Jackson, so it is hard  for me to compare this to her previous works. 

Find the book at: 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b