Skip to main content

One Wild Night by Rebecca Shea and A.L. Jackson - 4 stars

I love everything Rebecca Shea writes and this was no different. It is a very short little book but it packed plenty. It was fun to read, fast paced, sweet and sexy... 
If you are looking for a short read one of these nights, definitely give this little beauty a try.
Here is the synopsis guys:
One Wild Night, Rebecca Shea
Kaylee Rose Burton, kindergarten teacher, has never been a believer in fantasies. 

Living in L.A. her entire life, she knows the glitz and glam of Hollywood is just an illusion.

That is until she stumbles head first into the arms of Hollywood’s most eligible bachelor. 

It was just another day for Paxton Myles on the red carpet until the blue-eyed beauty literally stumbles at his feet. 

A single glimpse in her innocent eyes and he knows he has to have her. 

After one night of unbridled passion, Kaylee slips away to live her quiet life, but the paparazzi has other ideas.

When Kaylee’s world comes crashing down, can Paxton convince her that their one wild night could turn into forever?

I really liked the main characters. Paxton and Kaylee just fit perfectly together. They may have very different lives but it is obvious they are meant to be more. 
What is not to love about the unlike match of a sweet kindergarten teacher and a Hollywood heart throb anyway? Didn't we all dream of some celebrity or order as teens? and some of us even as an adult? It was sweet and I was rooting for them the whole way. 

Because it is a short book the story happens really fast. One night they don't know each other. The next they have that one night that should never have happened. The next they are trying out a relationship. It was a crazy fast ride and I enjoyed every second of it.

But, you should probably have in mind going in that it is a different story than what Rebecca Shea usually writes, so don't go into it expecting the same intensity, passion and heartache you usually find in her books. This had a more 'billionaire romance' style. Which I love just as much as super emotional books so it worked for me.
My one and only criticism is that because it is so short it should be labeled as a novella, I can't really rate this in good conscience as a full length book. And since I never give novellas 5 stars, 4 it is :) 
Last but not least, apologies for not mentioning AL Jackson on my review. I have read a lot of Shea, not a lot of Jackson, so it is hard  for me to compare this to her previous works. 

Find the book at: 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.