Skip to main content

Hardest Fall (Dominion, #2) by Juliette Cross [arc review]

Congratulations Juliette Cross on another phenomenal book! Needless to say it, I loved it.

The Blurb:

The tattooed demoness, Bone, doesn’t like anything except the magical weapons she makes. But she has hidden talents few know about. When I was brought to her near death, she used her Seraph song to manipulate flesh and bone to save me. But she wasn’t happy about it. 


Now I must return the favor. Even though she refuses to take sides in the apocalypse, there’s one job she’s not willing to do for the demon prince Rook. If she doesn’t, her head will end up on a spike. Of course, there’s a good chance we’re all going to die anyway, but I will do anything to protect this fierce woman—and not just because she saved me.



So now we’re both off to kill a demon—or three—and possibly save the world. 


5 Stars


I really really love the world Juliette created. It's original, it's exciting, it's enthralling... I was captivated by the story and its setting from beginning to end. 

Bone was a fabulous character. I already liked her in Darkest Heart and she did not disappoint here. I never thought she truly was indifferent to the war, she was too good of a friend to Dom for that. So it was nice getting to know her better, learn her story, and watch her grow into the person she used to be and somewhere inside still is. That fighting spirit never went away, it just... took a little nap ;) And let me just tell you guys, the 'thing' she does towards the end to one of the demon princes was spectacular. That girl has got some moves! 

Xander has got swagger. Most of you ladies are gonna fall for him and fall hard. And to add to that he also has a good heart. He is kind, sweet, funny, loyal... it is impossible not to love him.

I gotta say though that my favorite part was not the new couple but rather all the wonderful moments Dom and Anya graced the page. It made me miss them so very much :) 
That is not to say Bone and Xander weren't great though. They were actually phenomenal and utterly perfect for each other. But, like every reader, I have favorite tropes, and the bad boys almost always have me at 'hello'. 
Now I need a story on Uriel. That bad-ass angel already has my panties into nots. I have a very strong feeling that he is going to compete with Dom for my heart.


Find the book at:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation