Skip to main content

The Cowboy Next Door (Montana Strong #2) by R.C. Ryan [arc review]

Hello Hello sunnies! Don't you just love discovering new authors? I most certainly do :) 
R.C. Ryan, I am your new fan!
A huge thanks to the Read Forever Team for providing me with a copy of this book.
Here is the Blurb:
Penny Cash is down on her luck. Her dream is to become a teacher, but finding a school with an open position is proving to be difficult. In need of money, Penny accepts a job as a housekeeper at the Monroe Ranch. She's not one to shy away from hard work, but Penny didn't realize how tough it would be to resist the sexy cowboy who's now her boss.
Bad boy Sam Monroe has no intention of ever getting tied down. But from the moment Penny begins working at the ranch, there's nothing he enjoys more than getting under her skin. And before too long, he finds himself flirting with forever. So when Penny's little brother comes to town and gets involved with the wrong people, Sam will stop at nothing to protect the woman he's coming to love--and the family she holds dear. 

The review: 5 Stars

Overall I thought the book was simply put: sweet. It had this feel good vibe to it that would make you smile constantly. Yes, there was some tension there, specially towards the end, but overall it was just a nice and 'feel good' book. 
The whole family dynamics just added to the 'feel good' vibe. I absolutely adored Mac and his whole family. Sam and his brothers found in Mac and his ranch family bonds that are stronger than blood. The whole background story was just beautiful and really touching. 

But, lets talk about the 'main event'- Mac and Penny! They were both great characters and perfect for each other. Both their pasts has made them who they are today and they need a bit of what the other has to offer. Penny needs some more laughter and Sam needs to open up a little more. Amazing couple. 


And for those who have not read the first book in the series- do not fret. I had NO idea this was the second book even AFTER I finished it. I only realized there was a first book when I went to copy the blurb for this one and saw in big letters Montana Strong #2. In other words: #imblind but also #bookperfection

Find the book at:
GoodReads
Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation