Skip to main content

Let's Get Textual (Text #1) by Teagan Hunter

Just what the doctor recommended :)
A light hearted, funny, charming and very well written romantic comedy!
A huge thank you goes to my beautiful friend Megan@watchmereadingnerdy for the Text series books. Starting the second book straight away.
The blurb:
A wrong number is supposed to be just that—a wrong number.

Delete. Done.

Do not continue to text. Do not flirt.

A wrong number shouldn’t be the first person on your mind in the morning, or the last at night…and you’re definitely not supposed to talk them into buying a baby goat.

Because that would be weird.

When Zach Hastings and I get into a wrong-number mix-up, we don’t follow the rules. We keep texting and flirting, because he’s wicked funny and perfectly nerdy and a wonderful distraction.

I’m not looking for love, and Zach definitely had the wrong number.

But maybe…

Maybe he’s the right guy.


4.5 Stars

I absolutely loved the way the book was written. The text message conversations were a really nice touch and I almost preferred them to the actual narrative. They were on POINT! Do you have a sarcastic friend? chances are you've texted that friend like that once or twice before. Loved it. 

The humor wasn't the kind that makes your belly ache from laughter. It was silly and 'giggle inducing' :) I found myself shaking my head  and giggling to myself often while reading it. It was sweet... Really everything about the book can be described as sweet. Even Delia's breakup at the very beginning was sweet. Who on earth writes sweet break-ups? It was perfect. 

Zach is the coolest nerd to have ever graced the pages of a book. I don't think I could date a guy like that but man I want him to be real because I NEED a friend like him! hehe
He has a heart of gold, is super duper clever and has wit and charm to go with it. 
Delia's personality matched him perfectly. She is straight forward, honest and is super sharp and on point. 
The banter between them and how comfortable they are with each other is what made it all perfect.

Marshmallow the goat was a weird addition and yet it worked. I don't really know how to explain it, it just worked while at the same time never stopping being weird. 

The only reason I can't give a 5 star rating is because Delia comes across as this really mature young lady the whole way through and the drama at the end makes her look childish. 

If you love a good romantic comedy you will love this one!

Find the book at:


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation