Skip to main content

Can't Text This (Text #3) by Teagan Hunter

This is the best book in the series so far!
No offense to all the others but I am all for Robbie...
Blurb: 
"Hi Monty. Wanna see my python?”

That’s how I ended up in the bathroom of some dive bar with a stranger.

Me, Monty Andrews, the quintessential virgin girl next door.

I was so out of my element, but there was no denying our explosive attraction, even via text.

Commence Operation Bang Each Other Out of Our Systems, because that was all it was—unfinished business.

I had no intention of falling back into the sheets with the tattooed, muscly, dirty-in-the-best-kind-of-way single dad over and over again…but I did.

Everything was going great—until we discovered I was his son’s teacher.

This book does feature characters from Let's Get Textual & I Wanna Text You Up but can be read as a standalone, as the book does not follow the same timeline.
 


5 Beautiful Stars

This had a similar feel to the first book. A lot of Monty's and Robbie' relationship was through text and just like in the first book I almost preferred it to the rest of the book :) Teagan  Hunter can text me anytime! 

We already knew Robbie from the other books. I wasn't sure if I would like it, single dad's are not my thing in books. But little did I know that Xavie would have my heart as would his dad just a few pages in. Robbie was an idiot for the way he handled things towards the end, but that only lasted a minute. For the rest of the book he was this super fun, sweet, kind, and sexy guy that just about every girl wants.

Monty was adorable. I really don't have much else to say about her, 'adorable' just fits her perfectly. 

I loved that in all Teagan's books so far the romance took a while to build. Yes, there was 'lust at first sight' but the actual romance took a while. They all got to know each other before anything serious happened. It was a nice touch and the chemistry was perfect. 

It was also great to see Zach and Delia again. Robbie's and Zach's friendship is rather beautiful and I am glad it didn't get lost with the addition of new couples and new story lines. 

All in all Can't Text This was a fun light hearted single dad romance that is hard not to love. I don't even like single dad romances and was ALL over it. I cannot recommend this enough.

Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation