Skip to main content

Hard Loving Cowboy (Crossroads Ranch #3) by A.J. Pine [arc review]

Hard Loving Cowboy was a wonderful heartfelt story about facing your demons and finding your way. It was emotional, touching, and most importantly: so very romantic! 
The blurb:
Walker Everett spends his days at the Crossroads Ranch wrangling cattle-and steering clear of anything that would complicate his already too-complicated life. Until Violet Chastain, the ranch's newest employee, asks him to pretend to be her boyfriend for her parents' anniversary party. She's the most beautiful woman he's ever met and needs his help. How can he refuse?

Violet isn't about to fall for a brooding bad-boy cowboy, no matter how sizzling their chemistry. But she also never expected Walker to go along with the charade. Before long, he's charming her parents at their weekly dinners and kissing her way more than necessary. Spending so much time together tests the limits of their "just friends" relationship, but what happens when their game of pretend becomes all too real?


5 Glorious Stars

This is the 3rd book in the Crossroads Ranch series, but it can easily be read as a stand alone. I would know it since I started the series with this one :) 

Walker and Violet both have a lot going on in their lives. Walker is living one day at the time, trying to stay sober and trying to figure who he is without his companion of so many years- alcohol. Violet is juggling multiple jobs so that she can have enough money to help her mother receive the medical treatment she needs. 
The way they meet is unconventional but it helps them both in different ways. Violet can be honest with someone about her struggles and Walker finds someone that doesn't look at him through the lenses of his past.

The chemistry between them was undeniable. But more important than that they made each other better people, more confident and stronger. Neither character shies away from the reality of their situation and they accepted the relationship they have for what it was- they are falling for each other but they also needed to figure who they were apart from one another. 

My favorite thing about Hard Loving Cowboy was how AJ Pine managed to make the characters feel so real. I felt Walker struggles as if they were my own and it was wonderful that she also wrote what his decisions in life did to his family, how much it hurt them, and how much besides it all they still love him. 

This was a great book and a great series. I really can't recommend it enough.

Release Date: March 26th, 2019 by Forever Pub. 
Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation