Skip to main content

Ocean Light (Psy-Changeling Trinity #2) by Nalini Singh

Yet another amazing work by the fabulous Nalini Singh. There was nothing not to love. 
Fantastic paranormal world, swoon worthy characters, and a perfect romance!

Blurb: 
Security specialist Bowen Knight has come back from the dead. But there's a ticking time bomb in his head: a chip implanted to block telepathic interference that could fail at any moment--taking his brain along with it. With no time to waste, he should be back on land helping the Human Alliance. Instead, he's at the bottom of the ocean, consumed with an enigmatic changeling...

Kaia Luna may have traded in science for being a chef, but she won't hide the facts of Bo's condition from him or herself. She's suffered too much loss in her life to fall prey to the dangerous charm of a human who is a dead man walking. And she carries a devastating secret Bo could never imagine...

But when Kaia is taken by those who mean her deadly harm, all bets are off. Bo will do anything to get her back--even if it means striking a devil's bargain and giving up his mind to the enemy...

The Review: 5 Stars 

There are many things that set a phenomenal romance author apart from all others, and in Ocean Light Nalini Singh managed to do just that. She is not just a romance writer, she is a phenomenal one. One you can trust to not disappoint you. Romance readers all know (or should know) romance books need a good HEA ending (happily ever after), so it is quite amazing when a romance author manages to leave you in pins and needles the whole way through the story. I knew, as will all of you, that Bowen would be ok in the end, but gosh did I suffer with him and Kaia over his fate!!! 

Bowen Knight was a surprising character. I confess I wasn't sure about him on previous books. He was fascinating! Strong, loyal, charismatic, clever... An alpha in all the ways that count, but human. He fought for his life against all odds and never gave up. Not on his life, not on being with Kaia. 

Kaia had a playful and joyful spirit an was easy to love. She is also a caretaker at heart and loved by all those around her. Her changeling was not revealed to us until the very end and it was delightful when it was, it fitted her personality perfectly. 

The chemistry between them was on point. They didn't have much time, there was a good chance Bo wasn't going to make it, but they made the most of it.

The underwater world Nalini created was awesome, I want to go for a visit. Pretty please?! :)

All in all another fabulous work by Nalini Singh. I cannot wait for the next installment!

Find the book at: GoodReads - Inklings Bookshop - Amazon 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation