Skip to main content

Dragon Fire (Vale of Stars #3) by Juliette Cross [arc review]

Adult Content

I absolutely love Juliette Cross and it is always a great day when I get to read one of her books.

Dragon Fire is book 3 in the Vale of Star series and focuses on Kieran and Liana. Kieran is Kol's twin brother, the bookish love of my life (Book #1). So although I liked Kieran, you can all have his hot ass! In other words: "Kol still mine, back the f*** off!" 

I suppose now that the important warning is out of the way we can get on with the Blurb and Review :)

Blurb: 
A taste of heaven may drag him to hell...

Wounded, with a target still on his back, Kieren Moonring has been hiding in the last place his Morgon enemies might find him. In the human convent on the southern shores of Primus, his body heals quickly, but his soul is broken. 

While Sister Liana tends to the recovering Morgon man hiding in their convent, she can't stop or disguise her growing attraction. What disturbs her more is that he begins to uncover her past that is best kept buried. 
Kieren fears his old enemies will find him, and then Liana. When his greatest fear comes true and she becomes their next mark...bloody hell, if he won’t murder the whole world to keep her safe.


4 Stars 

Let's start with my favorite part about Dragon Fire: Kol was there! hehehe 
Sorry guys, just like I couldn't talk about Hardest Fall without talking about Dom from Darkest Heart (another series by the fab Juliette), I can't here talk about this book without mentioning Kol a million times. So.... read another review if that is gonna bother ya! Seriously.... 🙈
Where were we? Ah... my favorite part! 
I need to find it and copy it here.... hold that thought ('cause you all here reading as type of-course...)! 

Ah.. found it (in case you wondering took me almost 10 minutes).

This is Moira and Jessen talking about the love of my life:
"Is there ever a time he's not frowning?" asked Jessen 
obs- this was after a long paragraph where Moira explained the meaning of the many of Kol's frowny expressions. Hilarious!!
"Oh yes. When we're having sex." She paused thoughtfully. "Or when I give him a blow job." I gasped and Jessen laughed. "He smiles a lot when I give him a blow job." Moira winked.
I laughed with them....
Me too Liana, me too...

I absolutely adore all the other female characters and their banter with Liana was just great. They made her fell welcome. 

Now to Kieran...
What an amazing guy! Trustworthy, loyal, intelligent, hot... What is not to like right?
He was also adorable and stupid. Adorable by trying to make things right by Liana, stupid for not realizing how much she wanted him from the gecko.

Liana was nice. A Sister of Light not by choice but by need. I didn't dislike her, but she is my least favorite heroine in the series. I am sitting here trying to think of a strong word to describe her and can't come up with anything. I guess that is my issue with her, she was just nice.... 

The way their relationship progressed was done really well. They had an immense amount of chemistry but also had a nice friendship. I think they compliment each other rather nicely. Kieran is this nice, trustworthy, diplomatic and understanding guy that can be strong and protective when needed. And Liana needs someone to trust and cherish like that. Someone like Kol would just scare the crap out of her! 

The only negative is Liana's past. I selfishly couldn't care less about all the stories about her father. Yup, I wanted to know why she became a sister, so that was needed. And how she knew the guys that helped them escape... but that is it. All the other inner dialogue or even chats with Kieran about her dad bored me. I might even have skipped some.... 

Anyway... I would read Juliette's shopping list. So all in all it was FANTASTIC!!! Go Read!

Release Date: April 30th
Find it at: GoodReads - Amazon




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation