Skip to main content

Another Sky by Jayne Frost [ arc review ]

Yet another great book by the fabulous Jayne Frost! I am so very glad I got introduced to her work last year, every single one of her books is better than the last. It has been a wonderful journey going back and reading her first book in the series and now the last and seeing how much her writing has changed/progressed since than. To say I have fallen in love with her work is an understatement. 
So, with that in mind, lets chat Another Sky :)



The blurb:
LIGHTNING ON MY SKIN
THUNDER IN MY SOUL
HEAVY ON MY HEART
YOU WERE MY PERFECT STORM

My world stopped turning six years ago.
My best friend. My best girl.
A burning field in the pouring rain.
I survived, but I left the biggest part of me with them.
And now I sift through the rubble of my broken life.

I didn’t want a second chance.
Redemption. Closure.
Not for me.

Until Gelsey.
A dancer. A dreamer. Everything I’m not.
She’s the light to my dark.
The sun from another sky.

But sunny days never last.
The storm is coming.
And this time when darkness falls, I might surrender
 


The Review: 5 Stars

I did not think anything could top Logan's book, Down to You. And although Down to You is still my favorite and Logan is still my man he does have competition. Miles was an absolutely amazing character. His brokenness and pain had me in tears in the very first pages. I shared on my Instagram that her books should came with a warning: "proceed with care, this may induce pain" and oh boy it does... there is so much heartache and pain it is hard to keep the tears from rolling. He was also adorable, the kind of man you want to introduce to your family and friends with pride. 

Gelsey was a sweetheart. A perfect mix of innocence and determination. She also has a less than happy past and my heart broke for her a little too. Her commitment to her dance through the adversities life threw at her was admirable. Innocence and weakness are not the same thing and she is the perfect example of that. 

Where Miles is consumed by darkness, Gelsey is all about hope. They completed each other perfectly and it was easy to see how a relationship so intense developed between them. 

And last but not least let's talk about Jayne's writing... wow! I think this was by far the most beautiful and poetically written of her books. It was so easy to get absorbed into the story and it often felt like reading one of those songs were you have to stop everything you are doing because it touches so deep into your soul. AMAZING

Release Date: June 25th
Find the Book at: GoodReads - Jayne Frost - Amazon kindle - Amazon Paperback








Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation