Skip to main content

For His Pleasure (Forbidden Lovers #3) by Shelly Bell [arc review]

Another good read provided by Read Forever Pub!
Some romance, some thriller...

https://www.instagram.com/glimpses_of_my_books/

Blurb:
Cash Turner could never resist a woman in need. It's what shapes his desires--and sealed his fate. Recently released from prison after serving time for a murder he didn't commit, Cash has to keep his head down and stay out of trouble. That means avoiding the curvy, delicious temptation of Dreama Agosto . . . a woman who holds his future in her hands.

Dreama knew returning to work wouldn't be easy, but she wasn't prepared for Cash Turner. He's tall, commanding, the first man to spark her interest in a year . . . and her newest parolee. It doesn't take long for Dreama to realize that there's more to him--and his case--than meets the eye. As the two of them investigate the murder that led to his incarceration, they explore the growing desire between them, risking more than her career. Because now that the real killer has set his sights on Dreama, she's also risking her life.
 

The Review: 3 Stars

The book stars off with a bang. An act of violence that leaves you a little confused as to where the story is going but also very curious about it.

Cash is a little broken, he wasn't held an easy card in life. He is a good man and a rather likable character. 
Dreama was the true star of the book. Her confidence, determination and courage while at the same time still fragile and suffering some ptsd made her relatable and very likable. 

The negatives for me would be one, the intimate scenes- I really really didn't care for them and the "I want you to hurt me" comment at the end was very off putting. And two, although I enjoyed the suspense aspect of it some parts were so far fetched they were eye rolling. 

All in all For His Pleasure had a good story, it just wasn't one that will stay with me for long. It was rather generic in many ways. 


Release day: June 18th, 2019
Find the book at: Goodreads - Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b