Skip to main content

Bad Boy Brody by Tijan - 5+ Stars [arc review]

Oh look that.. I don't think I've ever been the first one to write a review on GoodReads for a book :)

Prepare to be amazed dear friends!
Tijan delivered yet another masterpiece.

Everything about this book was pure perfection. From the first page to last I was captivated and mesmerized by it all: the story, the beautiful setting, the main characters' souls, the horses, the secondary characters... ALL OF IT was beautifully written.

The Blurb (GoodReads):
(Blurb subject to change) 

The loss of his brother sends Brody Asher from Hollywood Golden Boy to Hollywood Bad Boy. When he might lose a blockbuster movie role because of his new reputation, he agrees to first do a small indie movie to clean up his image.
Arriving on location, he’s not ready for the family politics and mystery surrounding the movie script that was based on a real life murder. And he’s most definitely not ready to fall in love with the person that was the reason for the murder in the first place, or the fact that no one is supposed to know about her.

Every time I read a new book by Tijan I go: "this is my new book boyfriend". And every time I question how on earth she will top that. And EVERY DAMN TIME she does just that.
Bad Boy Brody is many things, a bad boy is not one of them. Sure, he is going through a rough period in life and acting out. But that is not who he is.
I loved how subtle his character was...as in, although he is the main character his presence in the book is not overpowering, it is his love for the wild girl he met by the river that is. I have no idea how Tijan did that, but it was such a wonderful touch.
Morgan is wild, care free and beautiful! At first you thing she will be this innocent and breakable flower of a girl, but as you get to know her the very opposite is true. She is strong and brave. She is damaged too, but not less strong because of it. And you will truly feel like you are part of her healing process while reading her story.

Once again Tijan wrote amazing secondary characters. She does it every time so I shouldn't be surprised anymore :)

I don't want to give you all the story away, so I will stop here. But guys, make sure you grab this beauty when it comes out. It was fab!!!


Release Date: May 7th 2018
Find the Book at:
Tijan's site
Amazon
itunes
Kobo
GoodReads

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.