Skip to main content

Bad Boy Brody by Tijan - 5+ Stars [arc review]

Oh look that.. I don't think I've ever been the first one to write a review on GoodReads for a book :)

Prepare to be amazed dear friends!
Tijan delivered yet another masterpiece.

Everything about this book was pure perfection. From the first page to last I was captivated and mesmerized by it all: the story, the beautiful setting, the main characters' souls, the horses, the secondary characters... ALL OF IT was beautifully written.

The Blurb (GoodReads):
(Blurb subject to change) 

The loss of his brother sends Brody Asher from Hollywood Golden Boy to Hollywood Bad Boy. When he might lose a blockbuster movie role because of his new reputation, he agrees to first do a small indie movie to clean up his image.
Arriving on location, he’s not ready for the family politics and mystery surrounding the movie script that was based on a real life murder. And he’s most definitely not ready to fall in love with the person that was the reason for the murder in the first place, or the fact that no one is supposed to know about her.

Every time I read a new book by Tijan I go: "this is my new book boyfriend". And every time I question how on earth she will top that. And EVERY DAMN TIME she does just that.
Bad Boy Brody is many things, a bad boy is not one of them. Sure, he is going through a rough period in life and acting out. But that is not who he is.
I loved how subtle his character was...as in, although he is the main character his presence in the book is not overpowering, it is his love for the wild girl he met by the river that is. I have no idea how Tijan did that, but it was such a wonderful touch.
Morgan is wild, care free and beautiful! At first you thing she will be this innocent and breakable flower of a girl, but as you get to know her the very opposite is true. She is strong and brave. She is damaged too, but not less strong because of it. And you will truly feel like you are part of her healing process while reading her story.

Once again Tijan wrote amazing secondary characters. She does it every time so I shouldn't be surprised anymore :)

I don't want to give you all the story away, so I will stop here. But guys, make sure you grab this beauty when it comes out. It was fab!!!


Release Date: May 7th 2018
Find the Book at:
Tijan's site
Amazon
itunes
Kobo
GoodReads

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b