Skip to main content

Guest Author Q&A with Kylie Scott

Dive Bar Series

Hi Kylie!
It is such a pleasure to have you here on my blog! I finished the Stage Dive series not long ago and fell in love with your writing. And the Dive Bar series is turning out just as amazing!

Thank you very much!

-    When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer?

I’ve always been fascinated with stories and carried around notebooks since I was little. About ten years ago I had the time on my hands to give writing a serious go. My first book was awful. So I went and took lessons, attended writing conferences, and worked with a mentor. Slowly, I got better.

-        When you are not writing what genre do you enjoy reading? And do you have a ’go-to’ author?

My re-reads are “Sweet Dreams” by Kristen Ashley, “The Darkest Part of the Forest” by Holly Black, and “The Stand” by Stephen King. Mostly, I read romance, but I try to mix it up a bit to keep things fresh.

-         What other books do you have coming out this year that we should keep an eye on?

“Chaser” is out in April, “It Seems Like a Good Idea at the Time” in July, and “Strong” in September.


And for the fun of it…
-         If you were to give a soundtrack to the Dive Bar series can you think of a song or two that would be on it?

Actually, I have a whole bunch of playlists you can check out on my website: http://kyliescott.com/playlists/

-         Can you think of actors you would cast for the boys in the Dive Bar series?

I’m really not sure, sorry. I wrote Evelyn with Jennifer Lawrence in mind and Lena as Kat Dennings.

Thank you so much for taking part of this Q&A! I wish you all the luck in this world with this series and every other book you come to write. I am for sure a fan!
 
Dive Bar, Kylie Scott



Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation