Skip to main content

Sin and Ink (Sweetest Taboo #1) by Naima Simone

*adult content*


Holly Mother of Smut!
This book was hot hot hot
I mean... a lot of the romance books I read have sex and smut and all that. But Sin and Ink was off the charts hot. This is definitely erotica so make sure you comfortable with that before diving in.

The blurb:
There's sin, and then there's literally going-straight-to-hell sin...

Being in lust with my dead brother's wife pretty much guarantees that one day I'll be the devil's bitch. But Eden Gordon works with me, so it's getting harder and harder to stay away. I promised my family—and him—I would, though.

My days as an MMA champion are behind me. But whenever I see her, with those wicked curves and soft mouth created for dirty deeds, it's a knock-down fight to just maintain my distance. "Hard Knox" becomes more than just the name of my tattoo shop. However, surrendering to the forbidden might be worth losing everything...
 




4.5 Stars

The chemistry between the main characters is obvious from the very first pages. But don't be fooled to think that is all there is to it. The book is also emotionally intense.

Yes, you will need cold water, maybe even some ice and a fresh pair of underwear... but you will also need tissues. And tons of it. This short little book packs a punch! 

Knox is a retired MMA fighter running a successful business but also carrying around with him an immense amount of guilt and pain. His brother died after a fight and he blames himself. He also feels guilty because of his feelings for his brother's wife. He was there for her when she needed a shoulder to cry on but as the years past his feelings for her did not diminished. If anything they got stronger.

Eden loved Connor with all her heart, but she feels is time to move on. I loved how she never gave up on Knox. There were step-backs for sure, but she never gave up.

All in all this was a beautiful book. The story was intense and written beautifully. The fact that it will make you hot and bothered is just an added bonus really :) 

The only reason I am not giving it a 5 start but 4.5 is that it at times it was a little bit repetitive. That usually annoys me a lot on books but this was so intense and sexy I found that I did not care one bit!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation