Skip to main content

Book Sacrifice Tags

I saw this in  Story and Somnomancy's blog    and I thought it was epic. Not that I am ever critical... 
(don't laugh...)
PS- I am only using as option books that I have the physical copies for 🙂⚔



Night Circus

1. A Least Favorite Book

Situation: Apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

Acofas that would for sure be my answer! But since I don't... Ever the Hunted? Acowar? I didn't hate these book but I will never read them again either... I considered Night Circus, I liked that book less than these two. But it has such a pretty cover! hehe


2. An Over-Hyped Book



The Hate you Give
Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies’ only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked so you start chucking at the zombies?


The Hate you Give. The rant on this book is long and I am not going to bore you all with it. Just click here for my review... I really disliked that book and I am getting really tired of seeing ads for the movie on my phone too. I feel people are so hyped up over the polemical subject the book touches they are ignoring quality, accuracy, fairness...





Lord of Shadows



3. A Sequel


Situation: A torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?


Lord of Shadows. I love the shadowhunters world but I think that perhaps I need a break from it. The stories are becoming far to predictable for me. I struggled with this one a lot. Review here.


4. A Classic
Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?
Don't hate me guys but....Huckleberry Finn. I was soooooo bored. I like classics but this one just didn't do it for me.


Alright... I tag the lovely @suey_library and @onceupon_a_bookdream and whoever else feels like doing it! Go Go Go

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.