Skip to main content

Book Sacrifice Tags

I saw this in  Story and Somnomancy's blog    and I thought it was epic. Not that I am ever critical... 
(don't laugh...)
PS- I am only using as option books that I have the physical copies for 🙂⚔



Night Circus

1. A Least Favorite Book

Situation: Apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

Acofas that would for sure be my answer! But since I don't... Ever the Hunted? Acowar? I didn't hate these book but I will never read them again either... I considered Night Circus, I liked that book less than these two. But it has such a pretty cover! hehe


2. An Over-Hyped Book



The Hate you Give
Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies’ only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked so you start chucking at the zombies?


The Hate you Give. The rant on this book is long and I am not going to bore you all with it. Just click here for my review... I really disliked that book and I am getting really tired of seeing ads for the movie on my phone too. I feel people are so hyped up over the polemical subject the book touches they are ignoring quality, accuracy, fairness...





Lord of Shadows



3. A Sequel


Situation: A torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?


Lord of Shadows. I love the shadowhunters world but I think that perhaps I need a break from it. The stories are becoming far to predictable for me. I struggled with this one a lot. Review here.


4. A Classic
Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?
Don't hate me guys but....Huckleberry Finn. I was soooooo bored. I like classics but this one just didn't do it for me.


Alright... I tag the lovely @suey_library and @onceupon_a_bookdream and whoever else feels like doing it! Go Go Go

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b