Skip to main content

Remembrance by Heather Hildenbrand - 4/5 Stars

Remembrance- Heather Hildenbrand
Happy Weekend Sunnies! 
I just finished this beauty and I am about to finish another book. All in three late night's work! hehe I am on a roll :-)

I was given a copy of this book by the lovely author for review purposes and I am very happy to say that I really liked it.
I found that Remembrance follows a very particular style. Do you like the Evermore series by Alyon Noel? Or Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick? Or even the Fallen series by Lauren Kate? To me, all those series even though they have very different plots have similar styles. They are full of fantasy, teen/collage romance, are a tad cheesy, are long (4 books or more) but are easy fast reads too, and well...are not for everyone. Those series tend to either be loved or hated by readers. I happen to love them, so obviously I liked this one too.

It follows the story of Sam, a 20 years old girl who after experiencing a life altering trauma that she cannot remember changed her drastically. Once care free and outgoing now she is always afraid and is socially awkward. 
It is also the story of Alex. He is a werewolf hunter, a good one. But sadly he was bitten and is now in search of a cure for the poison in his blood that is slowly going to claim his life. His search for a cure takes him to Sam, a reading by an oracle reveals she can heal him. However, for that to happen Sam must remember.

Sam was confusing, when she is forced to face the facts in front of her sometimes she simply ignores them and shuts down, other times she accepts them easily. But that has a lot to do with what happened to her and the fact that she doesn't remember and still forgets traumatic events. In the end the way she reacted was very mature and all in all she was a likable character.
Alex was cagey and didn't really let anyone in, so we the readers don't know much about him either, but I liked him. His decision in the end was honorable. 

This was an easy fast read and it has a satisfactory ending. It is not a stand alone but I honestly like the ending as it is... 

Find the book at: 


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation