Skip to main content

More than Words by Mia Sheridan- 5+ Stars [arc review]

More than Words, Mia Sheridan
OMG!!!!!!! 💓💙💜💛
This is my very first read by Mia Sheridan and I am in LOVE.
This was SO beautifully done! It was sweet, emotional, romantic, touching...
ahhh *swoon*
More than Words is exactly as the title says: it is more than words... you will all have to read it to understand its beauty! 

Blurb: 
The moment she met Callen Hayes, eleven-year-old Jessica Creswell knew he was a broken prince. Her prince. They became each other's refuge, a safe and magical place far from their troubled lives. Until the day Callen kissed her--Jessica's first real, dreamy kiss—and then disappeared from her life without a word.

Years later, everyone knows who Callen Hayes is. Famous composer. Infamous bad boy. What no one knows is that Callen's music is now locked deep inside, trapped behind his own inner demons. It's only when he withdraws to France to drink his way through the darkness that Callen stumbles into the one person who makes the music return. Jessica. His Jessie. And she still tastes of fresh, sweet innocence . . . even as she sets his blood on fire.

But they don't belong in each other's worlds anymore. There are too many mistakes. Too many secrets. Too many lies. All they have is that instinctive longing, that need—and something that looks dangerously like love.

Jessie and Callen were both amazing characters and you can't help but feel for them. Their connection  from childhood to adulthood is undeniable. When the two of them are together the rest of the world and their problems lose its importance and gravity. 
Jessie may be a little innocent, but she is not naive. She is a very clever young woman that is making her way in life. When her paths cross again with Callen she knows not to expect anything from him, she knows of his reputation. But she also knows the boy he used to be and as they get to know each other again it is obvious to her some of that boy still there, her broken prince, her Callen.
Callen, Callen... once you understand him it is impossible not to like him. The boy has been to hell and back and is dealing with the nightmares of his past the only way he knows how. That is until Jessie. Until the few happy memories of his childhood are once again at his grasp, until she gives him new reasons to smile and new ways to push away his inner demons.
They were perfect for each other and their story was beautiful! 
GO READ!

“Life was more than words. It was laughter and love, faith and joy. And mostly, it was the deep peace that came from living life fiercely and without regret.”

"I wanted a man who would fight for me, who would slay dragons for me, and whose love I could count on to be as steady and unchanging as the stars."


Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b