Skip to main content

More than Words by Mia Sheridan- 5+ Stars [arc review]

More than Words, Mia Sheridan
OMG!!!!!!! 💓💙💜💛
This is my very first read by Mia Sheridan and I am in LOVE.
This was SO beautifully done! It was sweet, emotional, romantic, touching...
ahhh *swoon*
More than Words is exactly as the title says: it is more than words... you will all have to read it to understand its beauty! 

Blurb: 
The moment she met Callen Hayes, eleven-year-old Jessica Creswell knew he was a broken prince. Her prince. They became each other's refuge, a safe and magical place far from their troubled lives. Until the day Callen kissed her--Jessica's first real, dreamy kiss—and then disappeared from her life without a word.

Years later, everyone knows who Callen Hayes is. Famous composer. Infamous bad boy. What no one knows is that Callen's music is now locked deep inside, trapped behind his own inner demons. It's only when he withdraws to France to drink his way through the darkness that Callen stumbles into the one person who makes the music return. Jessica. His Jessie. And she still tastes of fresh, sweet innocence . . . even as she sets his blood on fire.

But they don't belong in each other's worlds anymore. There are too many mistakes. Too many secrets. Too many lies. All they have is that instinctive longing, that need—and something that looks dangerously like love.

Jessie and Callen were both amazing characters and you can't help but feel for them. Their connection  from childhood to adulthood is undeniable. When the two of them are together the rest of the world and their problems lose its importance and gravity. 
Jessie may be a little innocent, but she is not naive. She is a very clever young woman that is making her way in life. When her paths cross again with Callen she knows not to expect anything from him, she knows of his reputation. But she also knows the boy he used to be and as they get to know each other again it is obvious to her some of that boy still there, her broken prince, her Callen.
Callen, Callen... once you understand him it is impossible not to like him. The boy has been to hell and back and is dealing with the nightmares of his past the only way he knows how. That is until Jessie. Until the few happy memories of his childhood are once again at his grasp, until she gives him new reasons to smile and new ways to push away his inner demons.
They were perfect for each other and their story was beautiful! 
GO READ!

“Life was more than words. It was laughter and love, faith and joy. And mostly, it was the deep peace that came from living life fiercely and without regret.”

"I wanted a man who would fight for me, who would slay dragons for me, and whose love I could count on to be as steady and unchanging as the stars."


Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.