Skip to main content

Dirty Exes by Rachel Van Dyken- 5 Stars [arc review]

Yes yes and yes! This was fantastic!
I read this book in one sitting while on the plane on my way to New York (BookCon, post on that coming soon).

It follows the story of Blaire, a PI focused on exposing the cheaters of the world. She is good at it too. 
Her new assignment however is on an old friend and flame, the boy from her dreams that left her in order to pursuit his football career. To treat him like any other client proves difficult, she loved him once and is still attracted to him. Luckily for her his best friend is willing to help her out a little. He is funny and friendly and she is captivated by him from the start. As he is with her... One impossible job, two men she is attracted to, a cheater to be exposed... 

I  loved this book! 
I laughed and got goosebumps often. 
Blaire was a hilarious character. Some of the situations she found herself in while doing her job where priceless. From the first to the last page she did not fail to make me smile.

Jessie, her ex, has a complicated life. Married but not married. It was hard to understand the guy and why he put up with the things he did. He cares a lot about Blaire but he also needs to get his affairs in order and that does not happen until the very end.

Collin, Jessies' best friend was a hoot. Everytime he talked I laughed. And the chemistry between him and Blaire was off the charts. 

I cannot recommed this enough sunnies! Go Read!




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.