Skip to main content

Dirty Exes by Rachel Van Dyken- 5 Stars [arc review]

Yes yes and yes! This was fantastic!
I read this book in one sitting while on the plane on my way to New York (BookCon, post on that coming soon).

It follows the story of Blaire, a PI focused on exposing the cheaters of the world. She is good at it too. 
Her new assignment however is on an old friend and flame, the boy from her dreams that left her in order to pursuit his football career. To treat him like any other client proves difficult, she loved him once and is still attracted to him. Luckily for her his best friend is willing to help her out a little. He is funny and friendly and she is captivated by him from the start. As he is with her... One impossible job, two men she is attracted to, a cheater to be exposed... 

I  loved this book! 
I laughed and got goosebumps often. 
Blaire was a hilarious character. Some of the situations she found herself in while doing her job where priceless. From the first to the last page she did not fail to make me smile.

Jessie, her ex, has a complicated life. Married but not married. It was hard to understand the guy and why he put up with the things he did. He cares a lot about Blaire but he also needs to get his affairs in order and that does not happen until the very end.

Collin, Jessies' best friend was a hoot. Everytime he talked I laughed. And the chemistry between him and Blaire was off the charts. 

I cannot recommed this enough sunnies! Go Read!




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b