Skip to main content

Down to You (Sixth Street Bands #5) by Jayne Frost [arc review]

Holly Mother of Romance! 
Jayne Frost just blew my socks off. Down to You is no shadow of doubt my favorite book in the Sixth Street Bands series. I knew I would love it, I knew my crash for Logan alone would do it, but I did not expect to be on pins and needles the whole time. This was as good as a contemporary romance can get. I cannot recommend this series and this book specially enough. Go Read!

Down to You, Jayne Frost


The Blurb:
She started from perfect. A star who shone brighter than the rest. 
But then fate took it all away. 
Now she's broken. 
A beautiful song with a fractured beat. 

But I'm still on the rise. 
Chasing a dream that she's already left behind. 
If I'm lucky, I can find my redemption in the spotlight.

Destiny brought us together. 
Put her in my path.

It started with a road trip. But somewhere along the line, it became a journey from here to there.

Maybe she can help me. 
Maybe we can help each other. 
Maybe music is enough. 
Maybe.

Every story deserves a soundtrack. 
And ours is epic.

Down To You is a standalone, rockstar romance within the Sixth Street Bands Series. 18+ for adult situations.


5 trillion Stars

So... Logan my Logan... He had me at hello! Seriously though... I was teary by page 2. PAGE 2 PEOPLE! This was not a light and fluffy read, it was heart-wrenching. I knew Logan's background story would be sad, but even knowing it did not prepare me for what was to come. We all know that besides the appearances he is a softie by the way he treats Anna, her daughter, and his sister. But to get a real look into the guys head was just special. I loved Logan before, now... now I want a real one. Does anyone has a magic pen that brings book characters to life? Thanks :) hehe



Tori beautiful Tori... That girl has been through hell and back too. Logan and her are two broken souls that found each other and without wanting or planing start to heal each other and give each other hope. Their romance built slowly from a place of care and a little fear. He understood her triggers, her pain, and tried to help her. It soon turned into friendship, and not long after that into something more. 

Yes, there is plenty of chemistry between those two and plenty of hot sizzling moments, but those are not the moments you will remember. You will remember him holding her hand when she needed most... There was true beauty in their love story. Jayne Frost, you are amazing! 


Now, if you haven't read the book yet.... WHY ARE YOU STILL HERE?! GO GO GO :)



Cover Designer: Steamy Designs
Stand Alone
Release Date: September 4, 2018
Find the Book at:
GoodReads
Amazon US:https://amzn.to/2NDtRvV
Amazon AU:https://amzn.to/2PXXvgG
Amazon UK:https://amzn.to/2N9qsYB
Amazon CA:https://amzn.to/2PWt2jd

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.