Skip to main content

Down to You (Sixth Street Bands #5) by Jayne Frost [arc review]

Holly Mother of Romance! 
Jayne Frost just blew my socks off. Down to You is no shadow of doubt my favorite book in the Sixth Street Bands series. I knew I would love it, I knew my crash for Logan alone would do it, but I did not expect to be on pins and needles the whole time. This was as good as a contemporary romance can get. I cannot recommend this series and this book specially enough. Go Read!

Down to You, Jayne Frost


The Blurb:
She started from perfect. A star who shone brighter than the rest. 
But then fate took it all away. 
Now she's broken. 
A beautiful song with a fractured beat. 

But I'm still on the rise. 
Chasing a dream that she's already left behind. 
If I'm lucky, I can find my redemption in the spotlight.

Destiny brought us together. 
Put her in my path.

It started with a road trip. But somewhere along the line, it became a journey from here to there.

Maybe she can help me. 
Maybe we can help each other. 
Maybe music is enough. 
Maybe.

Every story deserves a soundtrack. 
And ours is epic.

Down To You is a standalone, rockstar romance within the Sixth Street Bands Series. 18+ for adult situations.


5 trillion Stars

So... Logan my Logan... He had me at hello! Seriously though... I was teary by page 2. PAGE 2 PEOPLE! This was not a light and fluffy read, it was heart-wrenching. I knew Logan's background story would be sad, but even knowing it did not prepare me for what was to come. We all know that besides the appearances he is a softie by the way he treats Anna, her daughter, and his sister. But to get a real look into the guys head was just special. I loved Logan before, now... now I want a real one. Does anyone has a magic pen that brings book characters to life? Thanks :) hehe



Tori beautiful Tori... That girl has been through hell and back too. Logan and her are two broken souls that found each other and without wanting or planing start to heal each other and give each other hope. Their romance built slowly from a place of care and a little fear. He understood her triggers, her pain, and tried to help her. It soon turned into friendship, and not long after that into something more. 

Yes, there is plenty of chemistry between those two and plenty of hot sizzling moments, but those are not the moments you will remember. You will remember him holding her hand when she needed most... There was true beauty in their love story. Jayne Frost, you are amazing! 


Now, if you haven't read the book yet.... WHY ARE YOU STILL HERE?! GO GO GO :)



Cover Designer: Steamy Designs
Stand Alone
Release Date: September 4, 2018
Find the Book at:
GoodReads
Amazon US:https://amzn.to/2NDtRvV
Amazon AU:https://amzn.to/2PXXvgG
Amazon UK:https://amzn.to/2N9qsYB
Amazon CA:https://amzn.to/2PWt2jd

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b