Skip to main content

Windburn (Nightwing #2) by Juliette Cross [arc review]

Hello sunnies!
Another day another beautiful book by Juliette Cross. Have you guys started reading her books yet? why not? If you are a PNR fan you certainly should.
Windburn was great! Sorcha is one of those characters you either love or hate. She was a firecracker for sure. And our Morgan man in this book was just as amazing as his brother in Soulfire. 



Windburn, Juliette Cross
The blurb:

No man can win her heart—until now…

In the Gladium Province, the boundaries between humans and Morgons, the dragon-hybrid race, continue to blur as a new generation surrenders to long-forbidden temptation…

Sorcha Linden does whatever she wants whenever she wants, and no one can stop her. Least of all a man. After all, they’re good for only one thing—warming her bed. But then she meets Lorian, brother of Lucius Nightwing. Seductive and iron-willed, Lorian is determined to melt her emotional defenses—and warm her rebellious heart.

The beast within Lorian longs to cage Sorcha and mark her as his own. Forever. Yet the man within also longs to protect her. When a stalker starts leaving Sorcha suggestive gifts with cryptic messages bearing an ancient blood cult symbol, Lorian’s dragon side takes over. With her life at stake, Sorcha can no longer deny the love they share. But when evil tracks her into the night, will she be too late to claim it?





4 Stars


Windburn focuses on Jessen's best friend and her mate's brother, Lorian. Both characters are fabulous. 
Sorcha is a tough cookie to crack. The woman is independent, always speaks her mind, and is a tad aggressive. It might take you a while to warm up to her but I guarantee that eventually you will. She has her reasons to be like that and to put the walls around her heart the way she has.
Lorian is very much like his brother, protective, serious, alpha in every way. But most importantly, he sees past Sorcha's BS and calls her out on it while at the same time being understanding. He doesn't give her space as her life is in danger, but he doesn't push farther than she can go either. 

Although I loved this book Soulfire still my favorite. Sorcha is great but sometimes a tad 'too much' even for me. And because of that I felt the dynamics/chemistry between the main characters were a little off at times. There was more of a balance between the main characters in Soulfire and the next book - Nightbloom (yes, I read both in one sitting, don't judge me!).
But as I said, I loved the book. Lorian was mesmerizing and Sorcha made me laugh plenty! 

Go Read!


Rerelease of updated version coming September 24, 2018.
Find the book at- GoodReads - Kobo - Amazon

I think this was the old cover.... Delicious! hehe
Windburn, Juliette Cross




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation