Skip to main content

Blood Cure by K.A.Linde [arc review]

The perfect ending to a perfect paranormal trilogy! The conclusion was everything I hoped for and more. This will be worth a yearly reread for sure. Loved it!
Book Blurb:

The stunning conclusion to the Blood Type series finds the world in chaos and turmoil with one final battle left to determine who will survive—humans or vampires.

She had the world on her shoulders. Now she has nothing.

Reyna Carpenter was twenty-one when she became a live-in blood escort for the ruthless and darkly handsome vampire Beckham Anderson. She thought this was just a small price to pay for feeding her brothers back home.

But nothing went as planned. Not even her tumultuous relationship with Beckham. And now she wonders if anything will ever be the same again.

As she finds herself in the midst of a losing rebellion, she and her trusted friends must flee from a city conquered by the vampire elite. With their plans blown to pieces and everything they knew and loved gone, their future hangs in the balance.

Despite all she has lost, Reyna must rise from the ashes, reclaim the life that was stolen—and complete her mission, once and for all.

K. A. Linde’s addictive Blood Type novels are best enjoyed in order:
BLOOD TYPE | BLOOD MATCH | BLOOD CURE


4.5 Stars

Blood Cure starts exactly were the second book left off. Harrington has broken Beck's neck, and Reyna needs to run if she doesn't want to be next. My heart was broken together with Reyna's. K.A. Linde writes the story so well you will feel Reyna's heartache on your bones. 
That being said, his lost has also made her stronger. Gone is the slight naive girl from the very first book. She is strong, centered, and is determined to do all she can for their cause. She is determined to be the person Becks would have wanted her to be. With all the lives lost, and Reyna's unique blood, she finds herself the leader of the group that is left. 

Obviously (because no author would do that to their readers on a romance book) Becks is not dead. I won't give you all the particulars, but I will say that their reunion was wonderful. And we were not left waiting for too long, it came at the right time.
Their relationship was (after one little hurdle) the strongest and most meaningful of all books. It was nice to see Becks finally trusting her fully, finally opening up to her. And of-course, their relationship continued to be super passionate and hot to read.

The plot moved along nicely. There was plenty of action, suspense, intrigue. Some things you will see coming, others you won't. 

And the ending was perfect! Everything came together nicely, there were no lose ends. It was better than I could have hoped for. I cannot recommend this amazing paranormal romance enough!

Find the book at:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b