Skip to main content

Blood Cure by K.A.Linde [arc review]

The perfect ending to a perfect paranormal trilogy! The conclusion was everything I hoped for and more. This will be worth a yearly reread for sure. Loved it!
Book Blurb:

The stunning conclusion to the Blood Type series finds the world in chaos and turmoil with one final battle left to determine who will survive—humans or vampires.

She had the world on her shoulders. Now she has nothing.

Reyna Carpenter was twenty-one when she became a live-in blood escort for the ruthless and darkly handsome vampire Beckham Anderson. She thought this was just a small price to pay for feeding her brothers back home.

But nothing went as planned. Not even her tumultuous relationship with Beckham. And now she wonders if anything will ever be the same again.

As she finds herself in the midst of a losing rebellion, she and her trusted friends must flee from a city conquered by the vampire elite. With their plans blown to pieces and everything they knew and loved gone, their future hangs in the balance.

Despite all she has lost, Reyna must rise from the ashes, reclaim the life that was stolen—and complete her mission, once and for all.

K. A. Linde’s addictive Blood Type novels are best enjoyed in order:
BLOOD TYPE | BLOOD MATCH | BLOOD CURE


4.5 Stars

Blood Cure starts exactly were the second book left off. Harrington has broken Beck's neck, and Reyna needs to run if she doesn't want to be next. My heart was broken together with Reyna's. K.A. Linde writes the story so well you will feel Reyna's heartache on your bones. 
That being said, his lost has also made her stronger. Gone is the slight naive girl from the very first book. She is strong, centered, and is determined to do all she can for their cause. She is determined to be the person Becks would have wanted her to be. With all the lives lost, and Reyna's unique blood, she finds herself the leader of the group that is left. 

Obviously (because no author would do that to their readers on a romance book) Becks is not dead. I won't give you all the particulars, but I will say that their reunion was wonderful. And we were not left waiting for too long, it came at the right time.
Their relationship was (after one little hurdle) the strongest and most meaningful of all books. It was nice to see Becks finally trusting her fully, finally opening up to her. And of-course, their relationship continued to be super passionate and hot to read.

The plot moved along nicely. There was plenty of action, suspense, intrigue. Some things you will see coming, others you won't. 

And the ending was perfect! Everything came together nicely, there were no lose ends. It was better than I could have hoped for. I cannot recommend this amazing paranormal romance enough!

Find the book at:

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.