Skip to main content

Counting on You (Amarillo Sour #1) by Laura Chapman [arc review]

Adorable on Steroids! 
That's the best way to describe this cutesy romance. It was an endearing, heart warming, engaging, and clean romance that made me smile from beginning to end.
Counting on You, Laura Chapman
Blurb:

Is love worth the risk?

Math teacher Haleigh Parde has no desire to change her single status until she receives an invitation to her high school reunion. With her ex spreading rumors she needs a date and fast. Desperate times call for desperate measures and Haleigh finds herself meeting a blind date at a neighborhood bar called Amarillo Sour . . . 

After watching Haleigh crash and burn, app developer Ian Henning makes her a proposition. If she'll provide honest feedback on his new dating app, he'll guarantee her a date to knock the socks off her former classmates. Even better, he—and the other Amarillo Sour regulars—will help her navigate the rocky road of dating.

Through setups ranging from awkward to absurd, Haleigh discovers her matchmaker might just be better than the matches. And Ian wonders if she's the answer to everything he's worked for professionally. Or is she something much, much more . . . 


4 Stars

Cutesy romances are not usually my style, so when I find one that I like, it means a lot.
'Nice' guys don't usually do it for me (I'm married to one, a girl needs variety LOL). So when I find one that I like, it means a lot.
Super clean straight-cut romances usually bore me, so when I find one that I like, it means a lot.

See a trend here? 
This is not my favorite style of romance, and yet, I LOVED it.
Counting on you was beautifully written, had amazing main characters, interesting side characters, a sweet and well put together plot, enough drama to entice, and enough humor to keep me entertained through out.

Haleigh's character was interesting on many counts. She had a great sense of humor, was amazing at her job, and didn't let her anxiety issues and panic attacks control her life. The more we learn about her the more I wanted her to be real and to be my best friend.

Ian was adorable. The guy did no wrong, ever. He is one of the most trustworthy male characters out there and his sense of humor was on point.

The chemistry between them was outstanding, there was no doubt from the very beginning that they would at the very least be best friends. They personalities meshed together perfectly, they complemented one another well.

And the story was entertaining. Watching Haleigh go through date after date and not manage to connect with any of those guys while Ian, the one she clearly had a connection with sat on watched was priceless. 
There is really no way you are not all going to love this!

Go Read.

Release Date: August 28, 2018 
Find the book at: Amazon | Google Play | iBooks | Kobo | Nook

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation